We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Convenient Location”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here with two girlfriends on a vacation to Nashville. The rate was excellent-much lower than the surrounding areas. The rooms while not fancy, are very clean. We had a room with 2 double beds, a separate living area with a pull out queen sofa sleeper, and a mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. This hotel is right off the highway and is literally walking distance to Opryland (it does have a free shuttle). It was easy to get to and from all the Nashville attractions we wanted to visit and I am planning on staying there again as I pass through Nashville this fall. This is not a resort and isn't somewhere I'd spend time at like a resort but it is a great base camp for exploring this great city. I am pretty picky and was very satisfied with this hotel. The staff are exceptionally nice as well and they have a little cafe and a nice business office with a printer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    357
    144
    48
    25
See reviews for
362
385
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed Hyatt Place in many cities before. Basically HP is the same style in any places. This is also a typical HP. Specious room with separate living room and kitchen. Breakfast included.
Clean and have all the basic necessary things. Free Wifi. With the price you pay, I think it is a good value. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelProNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the friendliness, helpfulness, and flexibility of the staff. The rooms are quite spacious and feel more like an apartment than a hotel room with separate sleeping and sitting areas inclusive of large sofa and ottoman.The bathroom is indeed tiny and you have to stand inside the shower to close the bathroom door if you are on the larger side. It's a comical none issue. The free shuttle to the Gaylord Convention Center is useful and drops you off at the mouth of the convention center. The free wifi was also a plus. The free breakfast is ok and the staff respond very quickly when items are running low.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BdaTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I had to attend a business conference at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel in Nashville. The hotel gave attendees a "discounted" rate of $249 per night. For that price I would get a room with en suite bathroom. Internet was extra. A group of us decided to stay at the Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel, located just outside the Gaylord property. We got a suite -- bedroom, bath, and living room with mini-fridge, wet bar, coffee/tea maker, and 42" flat screen TV. Oh yes, and free WiFi, unlimited free shuttles between the Gaylord and airport, and full breakfast. And the cost for all that was $119 per night. Need I say more?

This experience was far superior to what we would have had, staying at the Gaylord to attend our conference. The hotel staff was excellent -- attentive, professional, willing to go the extra mile to please. The only reason I stop short of a perfect score was that the carpet in my room was not as clean as it could have been, although in looking at the rooms of others in our group that seemed to be the exception and definitely not the rule. My room was otherwise very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drieldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights and was very happy with this hotel. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Fantastic value given the amenities, quality of room, complementary breakfast, shuttle to Airport and Opryland. Fitness room was also top class. Location not ideal if your interests are downtown, but otherwise a good location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): $207 - $350
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing