We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
cheddar1509
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family recently visited the Gaylord, we had a great time. The hotel was pretty and very nice. The staff was great, the food can be very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheddar1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,297
    2,476
    1,355
    765
    635
See reviews for
1,999
1,868
165
3,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,793)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights in March, the staff were great and really accomodating. It is a huge resort and the attriums are beautiful, the beds were extremely comfortable. The pool areas were very nice as well.
That said all of the restaurants were overpriced, we did not eat in once. It was just a 5 minute walk to reach a few restaurants off the property.

Pricey trip downtown, taxi fares $28 one way for 4 people.

Great place to see at least once.

Room Tip: If just staying one night pay the upgrade for a balcony, the rooms are not huge and it is nice to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed her for three nights in March as part of a Southern Music tour. The hotel is very large as people say but you are given a map of the hotel with your room number and position on when you check in so as long as you keep this you should not have a problem.
We stayed in the Cascades area which is near guest registration so not far to walk at all. Our room was on the outer side so not much view but that wasn't a problem.
The room was large with a good king size bed, it was lovely and clean. There was a good coffee machine in there.
Our reason for staying there was to visit Nashville and all its music attractions. The hotel is nine miles from downtown so we purchased a three day shuttle pass for thirty dollars each which we used on each of the three days we were there so our transport was cheap.
The Grand Ole Opry is also on the same site with a free shuttle bus running to this when the show is running.
May I give a big thank you to the conciere's desk and the front desk manager. We had a problem regarding onward transportation when leaving this hotel and the service the staff gave us was over and above what you would expect. Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is not a cheap hotel- it is beautiful, but it is very expensive. Not only do you pay extremely high prices for the rooms (the carpet was damp in our room at checkin), but they are no-frills rooms, you will have to pay resort fees on top of that, and EVERYTHING coasts something. Food is overpriced and mediocre. Nightlife and "bars" they advertise were not actually bars when we actually showed up. At checkout, my car made it to the valet, but nobody could find the keys. Everyone we asked, including the concierge, kept telling me to talk to somebody else. After almost 20 minutes and getting a sorry can't help you from everyone we asked, we finally had someone come over and take control of the situation. Finally they found our keys (apparently Chang is too hard to spell and they were holding the keys because my name didn't match what they wrote down.) So 20 minutes behind schedule while getting blown off by everyone we asked for help with 2 hungry toddlers completely tainted the whole experience. I will not ever stay there again. There is SO much better and there is nothing special about this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennib80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
202 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

You will really enjoy your visit. However, be prepared to pay big money for food if you are going to eat at the restaurants inside the hotel. Really though, it is "hotels" because of how large it is. The atriums were very nice, but you will probably get lost as I saw in another post. Be prepared to pay just under $20 for parking. The rooms were very nice, but they should be for this price. I would say this hotel is better for couple than families, but the kids will enjoy it too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooster_Whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center
Address: 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214-1200
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#35 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Family Hotel in Nashville
#39 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): $297 - $575
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 2882
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nashville's iconic Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center offers guests all the excitement and energy of Music City under one spectacular roof. Beneath our climate-controlled signature glass atriums and nestled in a bend of the meandering Cumberland River is an extraordinary selection of dining, shopping and recreation options that create the perfect setting for a complete getaway. Enjoy our 9 amazing acres of indoor gardens, cascading waterfalls and indoor river with our very own Delta flatboat. Within this lush landscape, you will discover 2,882 guest rooms and 700,000 square feet of flexible meeting, convention and pre-function space. Discover Gaylord Opryland and make memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Nashville
The Opryland Hotel
Gaylord Opryland Hotel Packages
Nashville Gaylord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing