We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
1,041
184
81
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
184
81
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar marsh house biscuit love station inn beautiful hotel floor to ceiling windows boutique hotel turn down service uber ride corner room girls weekend southern hospitality would highly recommend this hotel music city holt lp zach
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The Hotel and more importantly the staff was excellent. From the time we stepped out of our car upon arrival till we departed 4 days later. Our experience was top shelf! The accommodations were above my expectations especially with the welcoming personnel and the effortless check-in procedure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrich350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for spending such a milestone with us - delighted to hear that all went well. Can't wait to celebrate many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel is accessible to most places in Nashville. A little touristy, so if you want to see the real Nashville, you need to go off the beaten path. The hotel was extremely nice....rooms were comfortable and immaculate, and the staff is awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 841loisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks so much for the review 841loisw - we are super excited to welcome you back in the near future. Super happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as the accessibility of the hotel. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The perfect mix of atmosphere and elegance. A staff that is genuine, attentive and service oriented. The entire property was immaculate. It draws a great crowd. Its not too commercial. Just right. Location is perfect where you have access to everything but not caught in the mix.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaystein2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

jaystein2018 - Hope you're having a great weekend. Thanks so much for being our guest and for writing this review. I love that first sentence - "perfect mix of atmosphere and elegance" - it was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to making more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed one week and it is close to everything. Only a $7 LYFT or UBER to 12 South area. Super close to Broadway and great shopping and dining. The housekeeping staff was friendly and responsive. Super trendy and coffee shop and restaurant on site were perfect. I also enjoyed having a secured floor.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KrisBeckH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

KrisBeckH - Thank you for making us your home away from home for 1 week - we were delighted to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Was on a business trip, so didn't get to go out and enjoy Nashville, however the Thompson Hotel was authentically decorated to pay tribute to music and Nashville. The rooms are comfortable, and the employees are attentive, knowledgeable, and always willing to assist. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiffanyshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

tiffanyshelton - hopefully next time you will be able to explore our lovely city - it has so much to offer. Thanks for the visit. Delighted to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as our team. When you travels bring you back to Nashville we hope to have the pleasure of your company once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews