We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
1,122
193
84
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
193
84
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar marsh house biscuit love floor to ceiling windows modern hotel great hotel turn down service uber ride corner room girls weekend southern hospitality music city holt concierge broadway staycation kinks
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Beautiful property. Nice amenities. Great location. Excellent coffee shop, dining and rooftop lounge. We wanted to love this place but had a series of service issues that hopefully will be worked out by the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Melinda K - Thanks for the feedback and the visit. We will continue to work on these shortfalls as we strive for the very best. Glad you enjoyed the amenities and the location. Thanks again for the vist!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been a repeat customer and it is simply uncomparable! Best and friendliest employees, most accommodating and hip decor that can’t be beat! Location is prime! Hotel is simply beautiful from head to toe and spotless! Zero complaints and exceeds expectations!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bguthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

bguthman - Thanks for the love and the awesome review. Glad we were able to exceed your expectations - come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Took a quick trip to Nashville with my wife. The Thompson looked cool when I booked it and it exceeded expectations. Staff was great and property was clean and in a cool neighborhood. Very close to Broadway area, either a 20 minute walk or a $6 Uber. After seeing what Broadway looked liked it was nice being where we were at the Thompson. This is an upscale place, look around if you are on a budget. We would definitely stay here again if we make another trip to Nashville.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Donny G - super excited that we exceeded your expectations and that you not only enjoyed our team but also the location. Looking forward to being your new hang out spot. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A nice, modern hotel. Rooms are spacious, beautiful bathrooms. Stylish furniture, wooden floors. Excellent black-out curtains. A Safety-box and a small minibar in the room.

A well-equipped gym, highly appreciated. The downstairs restaurant could have been better, however bar on the roof was excellent. Cafe downstairs was excellent with delicious pastry.

Cleaning could have been a bit more efficient, also the service as such was not always top-notch. Some of the staff had no idea about what to recommend to tourists to see, others luckily did. I would also recommend for the hotel to change the hairdryers, as they are not from this century.

A good stay all in all - this hotel could easily reach 5 stars with small efforts and better service.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Pauline525 - Thanks so much for the visit and for your feedback. We are so sorry that your stay was not ouer very bect but hope to have the pleasure of your company in the near future so we can take it up a notch. Super excited to read that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the rooftop bar. Have an amazing week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Thompson Nashville is a great hotel. Although the location is fantastic, lobby is contemporary and inviting, Marsh House is very good and Rooftop is spectacular, what separates this hotel is the people. Every employee is friendly, helpful and engaging. A real treat! Rooms are large and extremely comfortable!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffW7017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadian S, Manager at Thompson Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We love you JeffW7017! Thanks so much for being a guest and for the review. The team works really hard and truly enjoy taking care of our guests and I am delighted that this resonated with you. Can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews