We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tour, GREAT tour guide! ”

Free Guided Tours Nashville
Ranked #17 of 100 Tours in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore Music City without breaking the bank. Free Daily Walking Tours of Nashville's Downtown District are "pay what you wish". We explore Music City and take in unique sights while visiting music hot spots located on the back streets by taking a leisurely stroll thru downtown and exploring our deeply-rooted history along the way. Our Free Walking tour meets on Dolly's STAR at Hall of Fame Park Tours and are typically 90 minutes rated as a "easy walk." Guides are "Native Nashvillian's" so expect a unique perspective that you can only get from someone who grew up in Music City. Ask about our "Private Driving" Tours that take in Star's Homes, Civil War Battlefields, Historic Neighborhoods, The Parthenon, Iconic Vanderbilt University and Music Row!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Jim, your information was great. We followed up with several of your suggestions. Lunch at "The Diner", a trip up to the murals and to the Antique Archeology area. Definitely wish it had been warmer, but completely out of your control! (I think) lol. We will he back this summer with adults and will definitely recommend that they take the tour. Thanks again for the southern hospitality!

Christopher Hampton
AAA Michigan

2  Thank coocoo_for_cocopuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G, Owner at Free Guided Tours Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! Thank You for your kind words.
Safe Travels!
Cheers!
Jim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great introduction"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"free walking"
in 5 reviews
"walking tour"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 15 reviews
"sunday morning tour"
in 2 reviews
"local perspective"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic walking"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"great city"
in 3 reviews
"informative tour"
in 3 reviews
"southern hospitality"
in 2 reviews
"great information"
in 2 reviews
"pedestrian bridge"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 2 reviews
"his life"
in 3 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

As someone already mentioned this is a great start to your Nashville visit. Very informative, no ridiculous distances and a super friendly host / guide (Jim). I highly recommend this tour.

Thank suus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G, Owner at Free Guided Tours Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank You so much!
Safe Travels!
Jim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thank you Jim for showing our family around Nashville and giving us a bit of history. I am so glad we found your tour! Jim owns and operates the tour and has lived in Nashville all his life, so that made the tour even more interesting. We got to know the inside of what is happening in this growing town. Our Sunday morning tour was well done and lots of sights were seen. Thanks again for making our trip a great experience.

Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G, Owner at Free Guided Tours Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Awesome! So happy you enjoyed the walking tour!
Cheers!
Jim G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nashville is so much more than the honky tank bars on Broadway and this walking tour with Jim brought it all to life. A great way to learn about the town, its history and its present - fun, informative and totally worth it. Without this tour we really wouldn't have appreciated Nashville fully. Plus the insider tips helped lead us to some great music and dinner venues which we would not have known about without Jim's advice. This is an hour and a half that will make you enjoy Nashville even more. Take the tour. You won't regret it - and because you decide what to pay, you know the tour guide will do his very best - and Jim did.

Thank sunseaadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We did a Sunday morning tour with Jim. He knows Nashville inside out. It was great to hear the history of some of the buildings we saw, but even better was hearing Jim's stories and getting his recommendations for the best of Nashville, off the beaten path. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!!

Thank Ashleynoelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G, Owner at Free Guided Tours Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank You for the awesome review! We trust you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Nashville.
Safe Travels.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Free Guided Tours Nashville also viewed

 

Been to Free Guided Tours Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing