We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
29
22
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
22
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street within walking distance motel lake accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2023

The motel is on the main street within easy walking distance to a variety of first class eateries (Example: The Cook and Co) and other relevant services etc. The room was spotlessly clean. The comfortable queen-sized bed provided a fantastic night’s sleep. The Management (Audrey and Robert) are always very welcoming which is why we always stay there on our short visits to Yarrawonga to visit family.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

This is a very clean & neat place. The staff are excellent. Have stayed here before and will again. It was frezzing out but very cosy in. It's a no frills place but has what you need. Within walking distance to the lake and great restaurant. Lots to do around town get up and go.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2021

Front screen door would not close (or lock) so you could not get fresh air flow when out of room.
The aircon had two settings, off and arctic (no way to adjust as remote not provided).
The A/c was so noisy a sign in the room said to turn it off after 10.30 so other guests not disturbed.
Lighting in room inadequate, no central light on ceiling, most lights wall mounted creating glare.
Bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in (like sleeping on a rock).
The toilet leaked, the fan in bathroom was very noisy and the shower recess grouting was filthy.
On a positive note staff friendly and the cleaning of the room was good.
Not recommended, would not return

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Extremely hospitable and friendly, nothing was a drama for the 5 weeks on and off when we were there, it is always hard to find good places like this and this is truly a keeper. Rob can cook you up a storm for breakfast and make sure if you get the egg, he puts his home made relish on. If you don’t feel like egg. Toast and his home made jam is to die for. Thanks again Audry and Rob we will be back. From EarthyAg Machinery

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Culture12172073148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Excellent service, rooms good and handy to shops. Great breakfast for little cost. Had Bar-b-cue set up for an evening get together. Nothing was too much trouble.
Would stay there again when next in Yarrawonga

Room tip: Has 3 rooms upstairs
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbD6521WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews