We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Expedia.com
AU$138
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
26
35
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
35
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location walking distance lake mulwala first floor single bed swimming pool bridge balcony motel iga upstairs pillows park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2022

Lovely view from upstairs, very clean, everything you could need including a hot strong shower (not the dribble you often get)
Very comfy beds, off street parking. Walk to hotels, restaurants, shopping etc. Absolute best value for money.

Room tip: Best view upstairs. Maybe ask for extra pillows if you require more than one.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianalB9015ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2022

Unfortunately this was about all it had going for it! The room was spacious. Every wall was brick, and the hole-in-the-wall aircon was quite inefficient. The bathroom at least had a walk-in shower, as requested, but was otherwise out of the 60's. There was a nice view over the lake and bridge from the upstairs rooms. Otherwise, IGA was next door, and we were woken by delivery trucks to their loading bay from early hours in the morning. The mattress was like sleeping on a lumpy sack of potatoes, and we ended up having to ask for extra pillows - one flat pillow each was not enough, with no extras in the room.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy122015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

Stayed overnight at the Lakeview Motel for only 1 night while passing through Yarrawonga. After our stay we wished we had booked in for more nights. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the office management. The Motel is in a great location with the lake and a park across the road. The motel is walking distance to the nearby hotel and shops. The motel has a large carpark with a large grassed area and a swimming pool.
Our room was located on the first floor with a nice view out towards the lake, although some trees across the road do partially block the views,
Our room was quite spacious and had a large double bed and a single bed, a small round table/chairs setting and a small kitchenette with tea/coffee facilities The room like others had it's own plastic table and 2 chairs out on the balcony. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Room tip: For those with mobility issues, I would recommend staying in a ground floor room as there are only stairs to the first floor.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

We had to stay here after our car broke down and the management was so friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated and the air conditioning unit very noisy but the room were surprisingly large. The location is the main draw card with the IGA next door and the lake Mulwala across the road

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We paid $135 per night for an upstairs room

Pros
Great position , walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shops
Super friendly owner who made us feel very welcome
Lovely views of the lake from our upstairs room
Spotlessly clean

Cons
We thought this motel was way over priced.
Very modest and dated rooms - it felt like a 70's time warp
The whole place needs to be updated - it has so much potential !

We usually stay at Clubmulwala - it's cheapest room starts at around $120 with a full breakfast.... much better value and nice modern rooms

When the Lakeview is fully renovated we will be back in a heartbeat

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews