We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range fire pit group of friends golf trip games room stay there again murray river julie jules hosts facilities playground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2023

We were part of a group of 22 jet skiers that stayed at Airtree a couple of weekends ago. Scratcha & Jules were very welcoming and looked after us all very well. The rooms and facilities were spacious and very clean and tidy. They make an effort to ‘go above & beyond’ and clearly love their work. Very attentive to detail and we would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Preer, Owner at Airtree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2023

Thankyou Carmel - glad you both enjoyed your stay and the jetskiing adventures. Hopefully you come ski with us again :)
Jules & Scratcha :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2023

I had a great weekend at Airtree as part of a larger group in ther area to enjoy time on the Murray River and Mulwala.

My room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are imaculately kept and it was great to go for a wander and enjoy some fresh air. Defintitely look forward to coming back in summer to enjoy the pool and driving range. There was also great areas and playgrounds for the kids to explore as well as the chooks and goats to say hi to.

The common room and games room was a lot of fun to access to get together to chat with others in our group and watch the footy on the big screen. Scratcha cooked up a great breakfast and the kitchen facilties and outdoor BBQ was well used.

Definitely going to organise a weekend for a group of friends to go and enjoy, as there is so much to do, I can see our jetski weekend becoming more than just an annual event now we have somewhere great to stay with such easy access to the river and local area.

Thanks Julie & Scratcha

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevow233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Preer, Owner at Airtree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2023

What a pleasure it was to host this group - cant wait to welcome you all back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2023

The rooms were big, sound proofing great (could not hear chain saw in other room) and the facilities just great. Used the BBQ and the practice range on and off the whole time there. The staff (Julie and Scratcha) would stop and have a chat and actually take an interest in what we did that day. The bucket of drinks on arrival was just a great way to say hello and welcome.

Room tip: The rooms with no neighbours was good for me
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardhF123ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Preer, Owner at Airtree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Ha ha I pressume you mean the chainsaw snorer :) we ensure our team dont start chainsawing until after 9am! We are so glad you enjoyed the BBQ and driving range facilities and our cold bucket of Coronas on arrival. It was great hosting your golf group and we hope that we see you all back again one day.
Jules & Scratcha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Shared with a group of friends for a golfing trip. Best place, all to ourselves. Separate bedrooms, spacious units and huge community facilities. Misses a few 'niceties' like bathroom consumables, but otherwise, well catered. Will be going back!

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnMcMaster666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Preer, Owner at Airtree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Thankyou John for your review, it was great to host your golfing group here at the resort. We are so glad that you found our rooms spacious and hopefully we do see you all back again - maybe we can get you onto some of the other Murray River courses next time as well. Thanks for being a great organiser to work with :)
Scratcha & Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2023

Julie and Scratcha were amazing to deal with. Very laid back and easy going. Great location for a DIY wedding, plenty of different areas to have your wedding ceremony and reception. From booking to wedding day Julie and Scratcha allowed many visits out to the Airtree to scope out the perfect floor plan for the day. From the camping ground out the back, to the cabins we had over 50 guests who absolutely raved about the location. Campers easily set up with an earlier check in. Recovery day was spent unwinding under the nice cool trees and sitting around the pool which kept guests very happy. Driving range was a big hit for the boys. The groundskeeper also was amazing checking in with us throughout the wedding night to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend the Airtree as this allowed us to have over 140 wedding guests.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carlymareegamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Preer, Owner at Airtree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2023

It was our absolute please hosting yours and Nicks wedding, what a special day it was with perfect weather and the perfect setting. congratulations on your mattaige and wishing you a fantastic honeymoon and happy life ahead
Jules & Scratcha x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews