We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience never go again!!”

Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Yarra Glen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

Food was dreadful. First the waiter told me I couldn’t have eggs because I have too many allergies WOW!! Their menu states about 10 different allergies mmm well clearly not ! The manager had to come out to ask me more about my allergies and said it was fine to have just eggs on gluten free toast with mushrooms ( my allergies are no milk/ gluten/fish/crustacean.) This is what I had already ordered!
we eat out a great deal !
The waiter was so rude. Would never eat there again nor recommend anyone to eat there after such an appalling experience. My wife had fried eggs with bacon & avocado, the toast was a rock couldn’t even break it. The bacon was tough and reheated , my wife isn’t fussy and eats anything however not this!! Horrible food !! Staff need to be educated how to go about good customer service!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank louisekA7726VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2023

Poor service. We were here at 9am. After an hour we still do not have our food. When we arrived there’s only 8 of us there.
I followed it up and found out they lost our docket.
Not good. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Vacation13151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

In a nutshell, on a week end. Too many people. No one wearing masks. Chocolate very expensive. Five visits in five years is enough.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Dottorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022

2 many people....this place is nuts.its a victim of its own success. if you like to put up with pushy rude fellow customers and unbehaved kids(parents its is a public venue!) - ok then comon down.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank neilh363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

CHOCOLATE!!!!

ICE CREAM!!!

Expensive but worth it as a treat. Friendly staff. Busy.

I had a cup of blueberry fro yo and dark chocolate ice cream.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Stay781335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.