We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing”

Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Yarra Glen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Poor service. We were here at 9am. After an hour we still do not have our food. When we arrived there’s only 8 of us there.
I followed it up and found out they lost our docket.
Not good. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Vacation13151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

In a nutshell, on a week end. Too many people. No one wearing masks. Chocolate very expensive. Five visits in five years is enough.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Dottorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2022

2 many people....this place is nuts.its a victim of its own success. if you like to put up with pushy rude fellow customers and unbehaved kids(parents its is a public venue!) - ok then comon down.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank neilh363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022 via mobile

CHOCOLATE!!!!

ICE CREAM!!!

Expensive but worth it as a treat. Friendly staff. Busy.

I had a cup of blueberry fro yo and dark chocolate ice cream.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Stay781335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

We visit the Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice Creamery every time we visit the Yarra Valley. The hand-made chocolates are scrumptious and the ice-cream comes in great variety. There are lots of other things to taste. It's a place to indulge your taste-buds,

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.