We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super ice cream”

Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Yarra Glen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 March 2022

Well, it was mouth-watering! We were cooled off on this hot summer day after having scoops of Yarra valley Chocolatery Ice cream. Their chocolate flavours were extremely nice.

Date of visit: January 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kamal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Extremely Disappointed. I’d fallen in love with the Turkish Delight ice cream a while ago. It was then the best ever.
I got it plus another flavour, which was so lacking any flavour can’t remember what it was.
The ice cream seemed to have only lots of colour and that was about it.

No Turkish delight in the pink ice cream. My friend had 1 sultana in her “rum and raisin”.

We saw no “covid safety”, in place.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Vacation06423166619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

As well as the chocolate shop there is also a lovely cafe with friendly staff and delicious food . Check out the scones , jam and cream !

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank H9793JRcatherinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Although the cafe was very busy, forgotten meal for our table ( and the one next to us)
was very poor. When it finally arrived (more than half and hour) scones were very doughy and obviously not fresh. Overall very disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jillpearson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

I went in the afternoon hoping for afternoon tea and a stroll in the shops and it was so busy that I left and went back the next day upon opening. There was no social distancing at all.
I bought a selection of cakes to take home, most of them were delicious.
The shop was also much more pleasant to wonder around and make a purchase.
The truffles are to die for and a must try.
The staff were friendly and appreciative that I returned to make a purchase.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bluebibs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.