We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must do in the Yarra Valley ”

Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Yarra Glen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

The Yarra Valley Chocolaterie is a must for any locals in the South/East Suburbs and any tourists travelling this area. It is about an hours drive from the city.
Since the Melbourne lockdown, the chocolaterie as done amazing renovations making the dining area more spacious.
They do a chocolate making class for those under 12 years old - they even get to take home their creations as well as a apron and bakers hat.
I absolutely love the assortment of native flavours of chocolate and even the international cocoa section of chocolates to take home are delicious. If you’re buying gifts here, they have gifts for everyone - I recommend buying the make at home brownie, there famous brownie is a must whilst you’re here. On warmer days the ice cream is just what you need - so many flavours to please everyone in the family.
This is a great spot for families to spend lunch here, or friends after a wine tasting in the area. All the staff are so helpful and friendly. I believe they also opened up a chocolaterie on the great ocean road which is the exact same but on the other side of the city.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank amysimonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2021

We found this place just by driving by; we enjoyed a very tasty afternoon tea. The fondue for 2 was a great size to share, huge range of treats to dip into the chocolate of your choice. We loved the dark chocolate. The iced chocolate drink we ordered was lacking some chocolate flavouring, but the vanilla bean ice cream in it was very yummy.
The shop is defiantly worth a wander through. The samples of the chocolate bud flavours is a must too.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jason and Jenni... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

A lovely selection of different sorts of chocolate. There is a window cut out in the shop so you can see them making the chocolate, its pretty interesting. A little ice creamery where you can purchase ice cream. Not somewhere were you can spend all day but you can kill a few hours.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank GO_Aventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Lovely and striking building overlooking gorgeous Yarra Valley farmland. The building itself is very modern, the staff are lovely and there is a wide variety of chocolates, sweets, teas, even personal care items. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgmo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Had a nice brunch here before heading back to Melbourne. The food was good and a helpful staff member found us some nice chocolate-covered coffee beans that weren't on display. The area around the Chocolaterie is nice for a quick walk and some pictures, and it's obviously kid-friendly. Will go again when I'm in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank andin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.