We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food/chocolate and helpful staff”

Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Yarra Glen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Had a nice brunch here before heading back to Melbourne. The food was good and a helpful staff member found us some nice chocolate-covered coffee beans that weren't on display. The area around the Chocolaterie is nice for a quick walk and some pictures, and it's obviously kid-friendly. Will go again when I'm in the area.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank andin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020

The Yarra Valley Chocolaterie and Ice Creamery is a "must see" in the Yarra Valley. There are chocolates in a wide variety, showing a great deal of artifice. The chocolates show a European heritage. And don't forget to try one of the delicious ice-creams, which come in a medley of flavours

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I went with my grandchildren who were over the moon with excitement. After enjoying their ice cream they had a wonderful time outside playing various ball games in the spacious area then had fun having a hands on experience with the cows and pigs. I highly recommend taking the family for a memorable experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K7458KVchristineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

This is one of the Yarra Valley's most popular destinations. This is the country, where things move a little slower. As a result, there's often a crowd waiting to be served.. The young ones will love rhe ice-cream, while the parents will drool over the delicious home-made chocolates. This the Yarra Valley and things are done country-style, so bare with the servers while they attend to their guests

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

This is a great place to visit on a hot summer day. The ice-cream was delicious and servings were generous. And chocolate samples - milk, dark & white - were plentiful. A great place to add to your itinerary in the Yarra Valley.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UrbanSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.