We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream and chocolate, country style”

Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Yarra Glen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2020

This is one of the Yarra Valley's most popular destinations. This is the country, where things move a little slower. As a result, there's often a crowd waiting to be served.. The young ones will love rhe ice-cream, while the parents will drool over the delicious home-made chocolates. This the Yarra Valley and things are done country-style, so bare with the servers while they attend to their guests

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2020

This is a great place to visit on a hot summer day. The ice-cream was delicious and servings were generous. And chocolate samples - milk, dark & white - were plentiful. A great place to add to your itinerary in the Yarra Valley.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UrbanSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We enjoyed the delicious chocolate, the breakfast and ice cream while taking in the spectacular views. Would recommend this to everyone visiting the Yarra Valley.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Restaurant and THE place in the Yarra Valley to buy all the chocolate, coffee and tea you could desire! This is a VERY busy place, especially in summer! Be prepared to wait for a table, or line up for their ice creamery ...
Food is reasonable, but this is a tourist stop-off place so prices can be a little of the high side. Their hot chocolate - white, milk or dark - is the real deal. I needed to take time over mine as I found it quite heavy on my stomach, but that was not a negative ... just an observation.
Plenty to see and special packages of chocolate, tea, coffee and candy are able to be purchased for gifts or to take home overseas.
Staff are friendly and helpful, even tho it can be extremely busy.
Lovely lawns and view if you want to wander and relax.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SojournerinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

This is worth a visit just to immerse yourself in total chocolate. There are opportunities to taste dark, milk and white chocolate, to watch chocolate being manufactured including the signature freckles. Plenty of chances to buy as well.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank MarpleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.