We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, amazing staff”

Yarra Glen Cafe & Store
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Yarra Glen
Price range: USD 7 - USD 21
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Located in the heart of Yarra Glen in an original 160 Year Old farmhouse the Yarra Glen Cafe has been serving wholesome cafe style food for over 15 years. We have a great breakfast menu which is available all day weekdays and up until 12.30pm weekends. Our lunch menu boasts everything from a light salad or foccacia to house made lasagne, burgers and delicious steak sandwiches plus with weekly specials there is always something to wet your appetite. House made soup is also a speciality plus we have a selection of Vegetarian dishes and some vegan options. To finish off your visit we also have a great range of cakes, home made scones and coffee by Segafredo. If you have a dog we would like to welcome you too and have a very nice outdoor seating area surrounded by roses so plenty of room for you to bring your four legged friend.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Yarra Glen in an original 160 Year Old farmhouse the Yarra Glen Cafe has been serving wholesome cafe style food for over 15 years. We have a great breakfast menu which is available all day weekdays and up until 12.30pm weekends. Our lunch menu boasts everything from a light salad or foccacia to house made lasagne, burgers and delicious steak sandwiches plus with weekly specials there is always something to wet your appetite. House made soup is also a speciality plus we have a selection of Vegetarian dishes and some vegan options. To finish off your visit we also have a great range of cakes, home made scones and coffee by Segafredo. If you have a dog we would like to welcome you too and have a very nice outdoor seating area surrounded by roses so plenty of room for you to bring your four legged friend.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A friend recommended this place and loved the burgers here. The lady who served us was great, gave good recommendations, was attentive and always smiling.. Will definitely come again.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Looking for lunch on a weekend Saturday, we found this place hidden at the back of a group of cafes and shops on the main street. the main appeal is the historic old style of the cafe, which appears to be an old house or carriage stop of yesteryear. Inside is comfortable, and the selection of menu items is reasonable. Would tend to stick with items that you can see are fresh prepared such as sandwiches, salads and grills. The soup I had was a bit bland, and had the look of being reheated rather than fresh prepared, but the accompanying breads and condiments were of good standard. Looks like there was some attempt to have a gourmet shop at some stage which wasnt well stocked. Prices are reasonable without being particularly cheap. With a number of alternatives close by, I would go back, but might also try those surrounding first

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RLBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Recently for Mother's Day my extended family visited this cafe for breakfast. We had a number of young children in our party and the lovely Trude was more than accommodating. We were made most welcome and the delicious breakfast was served very quickly. It is not easy with lots of young children but we felt very comfortable there. I recommend this cafe for families.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We went for breakfast. We ordered eggs on ciabatta and bacon and eggs benedict and coffees. All was cooked very well and the drinks were all hot. The service was excellent and the surroundings were great.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our large group (16) were looking for a last minute cafe for lunch, having spent the morning at TarraWarra Abbey. 2 of us had been to this cafe before so suggested we might go here. Rang at 11.30am, (no problems said Trudy who met and greeted us when we arrived!!) were there at 12 noon and were fed wonderfully in time for us to get back to the Abbey at 1.30pm! And we had yummy, tasty lunches, wonderful prompt service and a friendly smile to boot. Highly recommended. Thank you Trudy for looking after us so well.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 728MariaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yarra Glen Cafe & Store also viewed

 

Been to Yarra Glen Cafe & Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing