We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cal A

Great camping experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024
Thanks John and Sue, the ebikes were fun and exciting. The location was great and amenities clean and new. Saw great sunsets and then warm use of the fire pit. Easy walk to wineries and the local hotel. Also watched a local footy game. A fun and easy visit. Well done.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience in the King Valley. We hope you will visit us again. Regards, Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    1.0 km from Valley View Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      1.4 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      0.1 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      AU$279
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$279
      34.5 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$223
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$223
      34.9 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Golden Leaf Motel
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Official Site
        AU$159
      • Booking.com
      35.5 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      48.7 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      The Studio
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      47.6 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      47.7 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      45.9 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Whitfield
      Reviews (62)
      Filter reviews
      62 results
      Traveller rating
      48
      10
      2
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      48
      10
      2
      0
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews king valley camp kitchen dal zotto owners john short drive within walking distance clean facilities fabulous wineries a lovely stay across the road cabin victoria cafes keys laundry toilet
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 62 reviews
      Reviewed 22 April 2024

      Beautiful caravan park. Lots of trees, plenty of space, peaceful and quiet. Amenities block is exceptionally clean. Walking distance to the pub, Dalzotto winery over the road, and King River Brewing is a short drive away. Perfect base location for visiting wineries, bush walks and pretty fishing spots. Sue and John are terrific hosts and other staff are helpful and friendly.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank P1184VBsusanw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

      Hi, Thank you for your 5 star review. We believe we are the best Caravan Park in the King Valley offering modern facilities, and the ideal location to explore the King Valley. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 April 2024

      The Valley View Caravan Park is an ideal place to stay when exploring the beautiful King Valley. The park has accommodation to suit your needs - cabins, pods, excellent camp sites. The facilities are spotlessly clean. I particularly like that you can have camp fires. John and Sue are very friendly. I would highly recommend this park for a great stay.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank mazz622016
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

      Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also hope to see you again. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 April 2024

      What a great caravan park. We had a lovely time and the facilities were terrific. Plenty of things to do and am to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Nice to sit by the fire at night time and look at the clear skies and stars! We are definitely planning on a return visit.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Roslyn B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to place a 5 star review. We think we are a great caravan park also. We hope to see you again very soon.
      Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 April 2024

      A little gem. We have been visiting the Whitfield area for years but this is the first time we have stayed. The park was clean and tidy with a great camp kitchen and toilet block. Close to everything. Bring your bikes as having them with us made getting around easy, especially will all the winery's nearby. Will definitely be back.

      Room tip: The location is everything
      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Adrian W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

      Thank you for your 5 star review. We also think our park is a little gem. We hope to see you in the King Valley soon. Regards, Sue

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

      We stayed in a cabin, it was so clean as was all the park amenities. There is heaps to do and it's very close to a winery, pub and cafe.
      The park has great scenic views and everyone was very lovely.
      I look forward to coming back as soon as possible! Thanks so much

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Georgia b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

      Hi Georgia, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We appreciate that you noticed we take pride in our Park. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews