We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cassandra B
Relax and fun times
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2023
Love the park since being updated. Plenty of room for a set up like ours.
Everything is accessible and nothing seems to be a problem. Staff very friendly and knowledgable about the king valley and activities that are available for the family
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Hotel Site
    1.0 km from Valley View Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      1.4 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      0.1 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Seating
      Tripadvisor
      AU$380
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$380
      34.5 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      AU$217
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      34.9 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      AU$163
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      35.4 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free parking
      Pool
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      48.7 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      The Studio
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      47.6 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      47.7 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      48.1 km from Valley View Caravan Park
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Whitfield
      Reviews (61)
      Filter reviews
      61 results
      Traveller rating
      47
      10
      2
      0
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      47
      10
      2
      0
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews king valley camp kitchen dal zotto owners john short drive within walking distance clean facilities fabulous wineries a lovely stay across the road cabin victoria cafes keys laundry toilet
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      10 - 15 of 61 reviews
      Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

      A really clean and well presented park
      Good amenities and Sue & John are always about if you need any assistance
      The sites are a good size, it’s close to town and some of the wineries / brewery

      It’s good value for money and the location enables you to explore the King Valley region easily

      Date of stay: November 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Wayne C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2023

      Hi Wayne, Thank you for your review. Our location is great to explore the King Valley. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 October 2023

      Our pod was very cosy for a 3 night stay. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and it was great to watch tv in bed. Coffee machine was great. Good location close to wineries, cafe and great pub.

      Room tip: Need dishcloth and tea towels.
      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Sandra A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

      Hi, thank you for your 5 star review. Our Park Pods are perfect for that weekend getaway. We hope you will visit the King Valley once again. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 October 2023

      Such an amazing spot with beautiful valley views.The park itself has all the amenities you need, John and Sue are always very welcoming and great to deal with.Pub and wineries are walking distance, would highly recommend this park and the King Valley! Stunning!

      Date of stay: September 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Jimmy S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

      Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your 5 star. King Valley offers that country hospitality that is always friendly and caring. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on the weekend for Muntober Fest at the Brewery. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 October 2023

      Once again a wonderful stay at the Valley View in Whitfield! Excellent sites and newly refurbished amenities made for a very comfortable stay. Walking distance to the pub and cafe and free fire pits ensure cosy evenings. Looking forward to our next stay!

      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank johnmL3393EP
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2023

      Hi John, Thanks for your 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you next time.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 October 2023

      Valley View is an excellent park conveniently located in the heart of Whitfield with Mountain View Hotel a short walk and many wineries close by. The park is very clean and exceptionally maintained by owners John and Sue who are always ready to assist where needed. It is a favourite spot to stay in the King Valley any time of year.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Sue G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Sue Remman, Owner at Valley View Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

      Thank you for taking the time in placing a 5 star review. We agree that we are conveniently positioned, which is perfect to explore the King Valley. We hope you will visit again very soon. Regards, Sue.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews