We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
130
33
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
33
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabinwalking trackpowered sitebeds were comfortableretirement villagetown centreper nighta queen size bednice spoteasy walklives up to its namelocal townarrived latelovely towngreat cabinexcellent locationsmall children
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This holiday park is well located close to town and other attractions and also just off the highway.
You don't hear any highway noise.
The cabins is larger than most and very comfortable. The managers were helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
The park was laid out well with cabins around the outside area with views of parkland and walking tracks and caravans and mobile homes etc in the middle.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Baz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We booked same day for a 3 night stay when other accommodation fell through. Pam on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful when we rang to book.

We had very low expectations as it was a “holiday park” but we were very pleasantly surprised.

The park is immaculate ...... tended plants and garden spaces make for a very pleasant environment.

Facilities such as the laundry, communal kitchen and bbq are also not to be faulted.

The static home we stayed in was basic and dated - but had everything we needed and again cleanliness could not be questioned.

What could have been a horror story turned into a very pleasant relaxing stay

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank screpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The holiday park is shared with a retirement village with an internal road separating the camping sites with the residents.
The playground consists of a couple of swings and a very small climbing castle and the pool is very small with strict rules about no bombing or rough play.
It's not a place for the kids to run wild as they sometimes need to do after a day in the car.
Not a typical family park.
On a positive the cabin we hired was very spacious, very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MASK_3551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarragulP, Receptionist at Warragul Gardens Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback we are a small park with limited facilities targeting younger children. We are surrounded by extensive parkland and have a Swimming complex, Skate Park and ovals very close by which we reccommed to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here when I had to attend my Aunties funeral. The staff were so accommodating and we found the cabin we were staying in to be very spacious, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The price was reasonable and I'd definitely stay here again in the future

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Although the cabins were part of a 'retirement' village there were a lot of vans and cabins also. Our cabin was excellent. Quite modern and quiet. Very clean. Gardens surrounded the Park and although there were a lot of people staying in the park, it was very quiet. A 15 minute walk to the shops through gardens if you don't wish to drive.
Very enjoyable!

Room Tip: All cabins seem to be well set out. I don't think you could go wrong really.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DianeErnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarragulP, Receptionist at Warragul Gardens Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews