We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Main bedroom with comfy Queen sized bed and a remote controlled wall mounted digital television .
Spacious lounge and dining
Back balcony which features table, chairs and a gas barbeque all for your use
View of the main street with Mt Victoria in the background
The Swing bridge a 5 minute walk along the river or main street from Annie's Escape
The Brisbane Bridge a one minute walk from Annie's Escape
Cement Creek on the Drive up to Mt Donna Buang at the Rainforest walk
The tower at the summit of Mt Donna Buang on a clear sunny day
View of the Yarra River ambling through Warburton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warburton, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Berenice...
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My friend, from Bendigo, and I spent two beautiful days in this wonderful cottage. It had everything you could ask for...comfortable and warm beds....all ammenities.....well stocked bookcase full of magazines and books, games and plenty of great movies. The views from both the front and rear decks were stunning. I would love to return in autumn and the middle of winter. The cottage was beautifully clean and well maintained and only a short walk to shops and walking tracks. Thank you Annie for a great stay. I would highly recommend to couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay and thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us as we strive to achieve all that you have commented on. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you visit us in Autumn and Winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A home away fro home”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked in at late notice which was no problem We were warmly welcomed and felt at home at once. The accommodation is scrupulously clean and very comfortable with lots of homely touches. The bathroom has heat lights and the shower is fantastic! Beds are warm and cosy, the kitchen fully equipped. It is close by the Yarra river for a stroll, and only a short walk into town. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thanks Helen for your review. We are so pleased you had a lovely break with your friends and found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again another time. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2012
And we look forward to having you stay again..see you next time.

Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pakenham
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay...maybe next time you come away with the girls you could come back in Summer..it will be much warmer and you could enjoy fish and chips by the river or a BBQ on the back deck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourbe
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2012
Gee you must have really enjoyed your stay to buy a property close by, Congratulations!! Warburton is a hidden jewell of the Yarra Valley and it has obviously cast its spell over you...Enjoy... it is such a lovely place to escape to. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing