We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect, pituresque way to spend an afternoon”

The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Wahgunyah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Terrace Restaurant is adjacent to the All Saints Estate cellar door and overlooks sweeping lawns to the vineyards beyond. No wonder it is North East Victoria's favorite dining experience! Here you can sample award-winning wines and discover divine local produce in our seasonal menu created by Head Chef Simon Arkless. Awarded one hat by The Age Good Food Guide 2014, 2015 & 2016 and Top 100 Australian Restaurants Gourmet Traveller 2015 & 2016.
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The drive as you arrive at All Saints is stunning and for us it set the tone of the afternoon. We spent an hour doing wine tasting and then wandered over to the restaurant for lunch. They accommodated us without a booking and the food was great. To finish we spent an hour wandering the impressive gardens and property. Defnitely a beautiful destination lunch (but it's three hours drive from Melbourne, so you'll need to stay overnight - lots of small cute (cheap) cottages in rutherglen too).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pmj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 174 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

What an oasis! Found this restaurant a totally fantastic and enriching experience. The surrounding gardens wine food and service all combined for a unexpected fantastic afternoon. It is great to finally find a restaurant like this in the regional area. I will be taking my friends. If they have the Muarry Cod on the menu get it. Well worth the trip

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CMUNN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Arrived at Terrace Restaurant 1.00 pm which was half full and were told we would be accomodated without booking. Decided to check out the cellar and bought $500 in wine. Went to restaurant 30 minutes later and was told it was closed for meals. Drove back to Melbourne. This winery has lovely garden and building, and produces 7/10 wine but the management and service has degraded. Suggestion: If you like the wine, perhaps join their wine club, but dont waste the trip.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank missingdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gourmetfoodie1111, Owner at The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear missingdownunder, we are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to the Terrace restaurant. We have investigated your complaint and have tightened our procedures. We are however, at a loss to explain why this has happened considering the hours you have indicated as we are open until 3pm. (The opening hours of the Terrace are for lunch Wed-Sun 12noon - 3pm and dinner on Saturday nights from 6pm). Please contact us personally should you wish to visit again and we will make sure your experience is a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate also viewed

 
Rutherglen, Victoria
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing