We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
travellers067
Sydney, Australia
Slight hitch
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2023
It was a bit disconcerting to arrive here at 4.15 to find the Reception closed
and a notice on the door giving a phone number to ring 'if urgent.' Having hung around for a while we finally rang the number and were then advised of
our room number. Just a suggestion but it would be more reassuring if the
message read 'if you have a reservation, please ring this number.'
Apart from that, the motel is clean, comfortable spacious and good quality.
We'd stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free parking
Pool
Accommodation aerial view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax by the pool.  Enjoy romantic atmosphere at night
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Salt Water Pool
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rutherglen
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
96
56
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
56
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub the main street stayed here nice stay definitely stay here again recommend highly great place to stay coffee table bed was comfortable air con motel noise foxtel kettle toiletries cafes winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2023

Very close to town. Large rooms which was surprising for a motel. Clean. Friendly hosts. Discount at pub! Inexpensive. Definitely come back. Close to several wineries. Quaint little town with lots to explore.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank melbournebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

We have stayed at this motel several times over the past 15 years, and I congratulate the current owners for presenting a comfortable, clean, and well-equipped motel room in a great location. The beds are now really comfortable; a large TV with Foxtel and 'on demand' available provides more than enough viewing options, a spacious bathroom compliments the large bedroom, A microwave, toaster, kettle and a small quantity of cutlery and crockery are sufficient for making your own breakfast. The motel is located at the back of the Poachers hotel and so away from the main street which can be busy and noisy. A very well-maintained motel providing an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bobooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2023

Great little hotel in the centre of Rutherglen. It is at the back of the Poachers Hotel (which when open, you can walk through to the other side of the street)

Studio room was spacious. It had a Queen bed, lounge, coffee table and small table.

Lots of bench space in the room. Good sized wardrobe. Microwave, Fridge, Kettle, cups, some bowls, knives, and forks as well as tea / coffee making facilities.

The bathroom was also very spacious with plenty of bench room for your toiletries.

The bed was comfortable and there were extra pillows etc available.

Foxtel was on the TV and parking was right out the front of my room.

The staff were very friendly and easy to communicate with. They also turned the air con on in advance for me, so the room was nice and warm when I arrived later in the evening.

For the geographically challenged, please note that your GPS will take you to the front of the hotel and not the Motel entrance. So put Murray Street in your GPS or it will take you to Main Street (which is around the corner).

I would definitely recommend staying here and would do so again.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amber_in_wunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2023

We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable, lots of storage and the bathroom was large. Toaster, bar fridge, kettle, microwave with bowls, plates etc - just what you need for breakfast. Parking at the door and an outdoor undercover area that we utilised for pre dinner drinks. Walk through the pub and your on the main street of Rutherglen. The only noise we heard was on 2 very early mornings from trucks delivering to cafes. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RodnJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

This motel is exceptional clean, tidy and the room and bathroom were spacious. Location is quiet and conveniently located in walking distance to Rutherglen shops, cafes and restaurants. Would recommend a stay at this motel.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coleman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews