We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MLS2640
Albury, Australia

Great hotel - will definitely stay here again!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2022via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here last night while in town for the Anderson Winery dinner, which was just a short walk away at the Pickled Sisters. Great place to stay - nice and central to town, just one block away from main st of rutherglen. Because of that it was nice and quiet. Room was great (and clean) and had everything you would need. Heating worked well and beds were extremely comfortable so had great nights sleep. Staff were very welcoming. Will definitely stay here again on future trips to rutherglen!
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free parking
Pool
Accommodation aerial view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
    AU$160
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax by the pool.  Enjoy romantic atmosphere at night
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Poachers Paradise Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rutherglen
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
96
56
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
56
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub the main street stayed here nice stay definitely stay here again recommend highly great place to stay coffee table bed was comfortable air con motel noise foxtel kettle toiletries cafes winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Poachers Paradise Motel in Rutherglen. Had quite a nice stay here had a slight problem with the wi fi but was helped by reception staff. Needed only a couple of things to make this place a big improvement. They still had a shower curtain in the bathroom which i found a bit odd these days and needed a blind for the front window, a bit dated they need to spend a small amount of money to modernize this place. Nice people and good place and top location.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ricks12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kerry kapper, General Manager at Poachers Paradise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Hi - thanks for response - we have changed our modem after power surge and have had no issues with Wifi - due to different age of guests a shower screen would need a step up into shower - new curtains and blinds are awaiting delivery and installation - we have updated the motel since taking over last year - including new mattresses / carpet / painting of inside walls / linen / lamps / gardening / paintings to reflect heritage of local area and we will continue to upgrade as needed - we trade as a country heritage motel - your Hosts Kerry and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Second time staying here and again fantastic. Room and bathroom exceptionally clean and spacious. Everything you need is included in room. Managers very friendly and helpful. Ideal location for wandering around the town. Will return again to stay, thanks again.

Room tip: All rooms located ideally.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joffa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kerry kapper, General Manager at Poachers Paradise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Thank you for great review - we are glad you continue to stay at Poachers Paradise Motel - will see you again in future - your Hosts Kerry and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

This Motel is set back off any main roads so nice & quiet with plenty of parking. There is a big park & public outdoor swimming pool directly across the road. The rooms are spacious & has everything you would expect from a quality motel. All restaurants, cafes & shops are a very short walk.

Room tip: There is plenty of parking out the front if your are towing trailers or caravans.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rogera906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

A very clean and tidy Motel complex. Very well presented and a pleasure to stay there for a couple of nights. Our room was very comfortable and fully functional. Our compliments to the managers. Brad and Michelle Pratt

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleyp721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Managers were friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick and easy. Room was spacious and quiet. Plenty of storage and sitting space. Spa bath a nice touch and plenty of options with toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Split system worked well and kept us warm. Bed was comfortable and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joffa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews