We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to Peninsula hot springs, affordable and clean.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Motel

Bayview Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayview Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
South Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to Peninsula hot springs, affordable and clean.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

We went to Mornington Peninsula for the Peninsula Hot springs. This motel is in a great location, very close to the hot springs. Hotel room was quite comfortable but being that it's facing the main road it can get a bit noisy. Room has a 2 person spa which is great. The overheard shower has the worst water pressure, it almost made me want to cry.
TV reception was lousy. But overall, very clean, doesn't stink, lots of parking. Although there's not really anything within walking distance. If you're going to the Hot springs then this is an ideal place to stay. We stayed two nights and was nice to see our bed made up when we got back from a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMelbTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    23
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

Stayed one night on a trip to the Mornington Peninsula from Melbourne. In room 207 with two bedrooms and newly refurbished bathroom with spa bath. Large balcony with windows overlooking the coast road and beyond that the bay with park and BBQ facilities that we used. Nice to walk along the shore early morning. Check out at 10.00 a bit early.
Staff for what we needed were polite and helpful.
Traffic noise and noise from drunks late at night passing outside the hotel was a slight issue.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

We visit the peninsula every summer and have been staying at the Bayview for the past 3 visits. It has a great pool, the rooms are large and exceptionally clean and if you stay in a balcony room, you get amazing views of the bay. The staff are very friendly and very helpful, they seem to know the area well and will always point you in the right direction, be it for events, dinner or just a good night out. Traffic noise can be an issue in the mornings, but I guess that's what you get when you stay across the road from the beach.

Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hm911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2009

We stayed @ Bayview for 4 nights, and I only have the highest compliments for the hosts and the actual accommodation. A stone throw away from the beach with beautiful bay views and clean, comfortable rooms. This place is close to everything; shops, cafes, beach...what more could you want..
Will defiantely be going back there..

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

Had a room with bay views and it was excellent, my husband sat on the balcony all night and let me watch the TV for once. very clean and comfortable bed. We had a great 3 days down there. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
3.2 km away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
10.4 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
4.7 km away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Property: Bayview Motel
Address: 1795 Point Nepean Rd, Rosebud, Victoria 3940, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Price range (per night): $124 - $278
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rosebud
Rosebud Comfort Inn
Bayview Motel Rosebud, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing