We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$364
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
134
26
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
26
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts restaurant manager mornington peninsula indoor pool food and wine exceptional service degustation dinner booking direct conference facilities boutique hotel open fire my partner mini bar fantastic weekend tucked away hidden gem venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Lindenderry Red Hill is an absolute stunner! The surroundings are like a dream, and the staff? Pure magic! From the friendly check-in to their thoughtful recommendations, every moment felt like a VIP experience. Can't wait to go back – it's a hidden gem you don't want to miss!

Room tip: Book the restaurant well in advance
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Perkins, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Thank you for your enchanting review! We're thrilled to hear Lindenderry left such a positive impression. It's heartening to know our surroundings and staff's hospitality added magic to your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hidden gem for another memorable experience.

Very best,
James Perkins
General Manager
Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Great time away for a mid week stay. While the restaurant wasn't open the hotel team prior to my stay had a whole list of places they recommended and arranged for a cheese platter for us to enjoy in the garden. Highly recommend the staff friendliness is miles beyond that of I would have expected, something similar to that of what I have experienced at n Aman Resort, very friendly and very authentic. Keep up the great work.

Room tip: Make sure to ask for a wine tasting
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Perkins, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Thank you for choosing Lindederry Red Hill! We're delighted you enjoyed your mid-week stay. Although our restaurant was closed, we're glad our team's recommendations and the cheese platter added to your experience. Your comparison to the friendliness of an Aman Resort is truly appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Very best,
James Perkins
General Manager
Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023

I had my wedding this year at Lindenderry and it was the greatest experience. The venue is beautiful, the staff are excellent and I can’t fault anything about it. I highly recommend visiting Lindenderry, for whatever reason!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Perkins, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

I'm delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with us here at Lindenderry. Your wedding day was truly magical, and I'm thrilled that our venue, staff, and every detail contributed to such a special occasion. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.

Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and beautiful memories.

Happy holidays,
James Perkins
General Manager
Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Thank you for a wonder time. Dinner was delightful, the food was superb and presentation amazing. All topped off with delicious estate wine. I throughly enjoyed relaxing in the superbly furnished public areas. Thank you for the most wonderful experience.

Room tip: Make sure you walk around their stunning grounds.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Perkins, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay. It's fantastic that you found dinner delightful, with superb food and amazing presentation, complemented by our delicious estate wine. We're glad you thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in our superbly furnished public areas. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another wonderful experience.

Best,
The Lancemore Lindenderry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

This property hosted my exec team for a 2 day planning retreat culminating in a dinner with partners to conclude the 2 days.

From the moment we engaged with the team at Lindenderry we received nothing but exceptional customer service, support, and planning advice to ensure the event was as expected.

On arrival we were not just satisfied we were delighted in the Professional set up, the admin and function support as well as the fantastic food and beverages offered. Dinner on the first night for 10 people was banquet style but of a different order of magnitude. Platters for entree, then a lamb and fish platter accompanied by wines from the Lindenderry Vineyard.

The staff at this property are friendly, happy to serve at the highest standard and nothing was too much for them to ensure the 2 days and 2 nights of the function were an outstanding success.

The rooms overlooking the luscious Red Hill environs have been upgraded and are spacious and very comfortable.

The social area has gam,especially, pool table and a great evening time space to unwind with your travelling colleagues.

A very special thanks to all at this property and I cannot recommend it more highly.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Volitans62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Perkins, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that Lindenderry was the perfect location for your executive team's planning retreat. Delighting our guests with exceptional customer service, support, and planning advice is what we aim for.

It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the professional setup, administrative and function support, as well as the fantastic food and beverages. We're glad the banquet-style dinner for 10 exceeded expectations, and the upgraded rooms provided a spacious and comfortable experience.

Our staff takes pride in serving at the highest standard, and we're delighted that nothing was too much for them to ensure the success of your two-day event. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best,
The Lancemore Lindenderry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews