We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$328
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$357
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Travelsmints
Los Angeles, California
Exceptional getaway!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2021
We went to Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill to celebrate our engagement. The establishment is a luxury 40-room boutique hotel in Mornington Peninsula on a winery and large estate with on 34 acres of gardens with a lake and includes vines.

The building and its rooms were just as stunning as its grounds. The accommodation is one long connected mansion which has several break out areas, lounges and common areas. The room was spacious with high ceilings, a king size bed and living area with a couch and large bathroom. The room had a relaxing view, it looks down the hill and into the open gardens.

We felt so welcome here, they gave us a complimentary champagne bottle in our room and a personal note for our engagement. The staff were so lovely and looked after us. When we went to the restaurant they gave us a bouquet of flowers and complimentary drinks - everything was perfect and we couldn’t have asked for more.

The food was excellent, if you dine in the restaurant it's a fantastic experience for a special event. The food at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and lunch were also excellent and even the room service is top notch, we loved it.

The overall vibe is relaxing and quiet, on top of being romantic and beautiful. It was the perfect place to celebrate our engagement, but would also be perfect for a weekend getaway or a family vacation with all the space and breakout areas.

We definitely can't wait to go back here, it’s perfect for a close-to-home getaway and to relax for a couple of days.

We can't think of many places that go the extra mile to ensure we have a special experience in the hotel and restaurant. Well done Lancemore, you rock at customer experience - thank you!
Date of stay: March 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$500
  • Agoda.com
    AU$500
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.0 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monterosso bedroom
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.9 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation sits above the large function room/restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
4.4 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior Property Image.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Booking.com
AU$328
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$357
  • Agoda.com
    AU$357
0.0 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$195
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.6 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$481
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
5.9 km from Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Red Hill
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
134
26
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
26
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts restaurant manager mornington peninsula indoor pool food and wine exceptional service degustation dinner booking direct conference facilities boutique hotel open fire my partner mini bar fantastic weekend tucked away hidden gem venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

This is a lovely property with beautiful grounds but it misses the mark as a luxury, top end boutique hotel. Service is a 50/50 chance - some staff are genuinely good and others are distracted. At check in for example we had 1 very helpful and engaged person after the first person was a bit clueless. On check out there was a "boss" who was too important to acknowledge guests and several staff who were distracted talking about their processes and rosters. There were also a few examples that the place wasn't as tidy as it should be - left over boxes of stuff/rubbish in the garden probably from a wedding, large trolleys of towels stored at the entry from the guest car park directly near a wing of rooms, storage cupboards left open, unmade rooms left open,.... Breakfast was OK but not great. At this price and promise...? We had a balcony room with the fire place which was very nice. Nice molten brown toiletries.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Good morning Familygdl,
Thank you for your comments and I can only presume the Boss you refer to was me; I intentionally keep my office door open to the lobby as am always accessible and look to assist guests and staff at all times; that I was apparently distracted and failed to acknowledge you is mortifying and I am so sorry.
To the wider staff, we continue to recruit and commit to training those brought into our business from outside of hospitality. The management and training is my accountability and I am sorry we appear to have fallen so short during your stay. We have some amazing individuals who are looking to make Lindenderry a very special place and my commitment is to give them the tools and support to achieve. Above all, my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Sincerely,
Niel Mason
General Manager Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

An amazing property with every you need for a great stay. Great location, amazing rooms, superb food, friendly, welcoming, polite staff. Thank you for such a wonderful enjoyable family Easter. We will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank irenemR5104VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Good morning Irene,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us through the Easter holidays.
Your kind comments here on location, amazing rooms, superb food, friendly staff is appreciated and shared widely through the team.
I look forward to welcoming you in again.
Sincerely
Niel Mason
General Manager Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We recently stayed at Lindenderry for the weekend - and WOW - what an experience. The rooms are exactly as expected and luxurious, the space in the rooms are large and inviting. We had a room with an open fire and it was a little too warm for this but when we get back there we will go in winter sot be able to enjoy a book and red by the fire. The restaurant was amazing and we had the choice of plenty of restaurants in this area but chose to have dinner in the restaurant 2 nights in a row the food, service and atmosphere was so good.
We will be back and special thanks to team - who could not help us and look after enough! Would recommend this place (and restuarant) over and over again!

Room tip: Book the larger room - its worth it!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobynM985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Good morning Robyn,
Through what has been one of the most challenging and exciting three months for staff at the property in covid lockdown recovery, it has been an honour and a privilege to host Victorians travelling regionally for a getaway.

Your review and recommendation are appreciated and provides inspiration to continue to challenge what we can achieve in our service delivery.

The property and onsite vineyards are beautiful throughout the year but I’m with you on dreaming of a quite glass of an exceptional red snuggled up fireside with a loved one - on one of those cool Melbourne winter afternoons.

Until we welcome you in again, safe travels

Sincerely
Niel Mason
General Manager Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Great 4 night stay at Lindenderry. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms, beautiful surrounds and close to everything in the Area if you want to explore the Peninsula. The restaurant food was amazing. A very relaxing place to stay. I would highly recommend Lindenderry to anyone!

Room tip: We had a garden view type room which was fantastic - great size room and bathroom and opened out to relaxing garden area
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurimuzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Good morning Kurimuzon,
You are very kind, thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation.
From our small footprint in Red Hill through to the wider towns and villages on the peninsula it is a wonderful area to explore. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you in again.

Sincerely
Niel Mason
General Manager Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

***STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU WANT SOMEONE TO RUIN YOUR WEDDING. THIS VENUE HAS CONVENIENTLY OVERCHARGED US AND IGNORED OUR COMPLAINTS UNTIL WE CONTACTED CONSUMER AFFAIRS VICTORIA***

*Got married at this venue about a month ago – ended up with a stressful day and frustration-filled memories of the day. Recommend prospective couple to stay away from the venue if planning to have a stress-free wedding. Made complaints regarding bad experience and to date, no apology was extended – all we got was “unfortunate to read we appear to have fallen so short of your expectations” from the General Manager.

*Our wedding coordinators appeared to be very friendly and helpful during phone and email conversations and several face-to-face meetings and promised to be around and available during our wedding day, but on our wedding day itself, they were NOWHERE TO BE SEEN/FOUND! Some guests reported seeing one of the coordinators busy bringing other prospective couples around the venue rather than attending to the details of our wedding. Keep in mind – this may be you on your wedding day – having your friendly coordinators being friendly to other couples at your expense.

*Arrived in the morning at the venue and requesting to test the PA system for the ceremony to be told that since the ceremony does not start till 3.30pm, there was NO NEED for the PA system to be set up until after lunch – resulting in a non-functioning PA system and microphone during the ceremony (as it was only set up 5 minutes prior to the ceremony and they were not able to resolve this issue then).

*Lunch was NOT served according to the wedding runsheet timings and we had to call the front desk to chase up our food.

*One of our guests (an old couple with disability) who arrived more than an hour prior to the ceremony was left standing at the front of the venue after telling one of the wedding coordinators they were there to attend our wedding – only for her to inform them that the wedding would not start until 3.30pm and WALKED OFF! Our guests had no clue about where they could go

*Easel, welcome table and registry table was NOT set up prior to the guests arriving at the venue for the ceremony, leaving little time for our wedding helpers to set up the arrangements before the ceremony start.

*Did not have a full detailed briefing with the bridal party & celebrants – resulting in the bridal processional music getting played by the wedding coordinator before the guests were welcomed to the ceremony (despite being told by the emcee, celebrant and groomsmen not to play the music yet). This resulted in the bridal party procession starting to walk down the aisle and had to return to their position until the celebrant completed his introduction! The wedding coordinators are absolutely HOPELESS!

*During the dinner service, there was little attention paid to the bridal table – and we had to keep on waving our waitress down to request a beverage. Furthermore, some waiters were very UNPROFESSIONAL and IGNORANT as they keep on blocking our videos by walking in front of the projectors!

*Also requested projector and PA system to be provided by venue for reception – it was so badly positioned that one-fifth of our guests could not see what’s projected. Also, PA system provided on the day itself was different to what was promised earlier – luckily our DJ brought a backup one!

*Venue also was not able to provide a full wedding invoice account breakdown until two and a half weeks after the wedding day – and only after threatening to go the Consumer Affairs Victoria regarding this issue then they admit having OVERCHARGED us by more than AU$4,000, and again, without proper apology!!

*Also, checked other guests into the room that was reserved for us the night before the wedding – and proceeded to check us into the same room. When we opened the door of the hotel room, there was other people’s belongings in there!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcwm1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, General Manager at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

There is nothing more disheartening than hearing back from a bride and groom after their wedding that they were not entirely satisfied with the event hosted by us at Lancemore Lindenderry Red Hill. The nature of the post to this and other forums, and subsequent solicitation of others to do the same, is regrettable, acknowledged, but understood. With my personal apology on behalf of those who worked on the day and the business, account consolidation and reconciliation post event, and acceptance and payment of the requested waived charges for the bridal party for the dinner and reception (as privately requested of, and accepted by, respective parties involved), I am unsure of any further reasonable address publicly of the unfortunate position created here. An open invitation remains to any party in attendance interested in address sincerely intended on achieving mutually beneficial outcomes.
Niel Mason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews