We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$500
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$500
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$500
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leigh C
Melbourne, Australia

Perfect for a relaxing break

Review of Polperro Villas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2022
This review is take 2 ( one a week ago disappeared into the ether! ).Was easy to book and had excellent communication, even to the extent of receiving an SMS to advise our Villa was available early if we were in the area.
Villa was a good size and very clean and tidy. All the essentials required for a stay were there. Minor faults would be that the bathroom, especially the shower, is too small - because of size and position there is no door and water splashes everywhere. We slept okay, but a more luxurious mattress on the bed would have been in keeping with the price you pay for the villa. The decking has privacy ( villa 2 ) and great views. The continental breakfast was good and pleased we had a microwave. I suggest you would be eating your main meals out due to the limited cooking facilities.
Talking of eating out, we had lunch at their restaurant which was excellent and have written a separate review
Date of stay: March 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$395
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$339
  • Expedia.com
    AU$395
1.8 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monterosso bedroom
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$514
  • Agoda.com
    AU$460
  • Expedia.com
    AU$535
3.9 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation sits above the large function room/restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$500
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$500
  • Agoda.com
    AU$500
  • Vio.com
    AU$500
0.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$739
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$731
  • Priceline
    AU$739
4.4 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from Polperro Villas
Booking.com
AU$228
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$228
  • Trip.com
    AU$228
  • Vio.com
    AU$228
7.1 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$530
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$484
  • Expedia.com
    AU$530
7.6 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Red Hill
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Accom does not match money paid!! Old and not well kept. Poor breakfast, 2 small discs of butter per person for whole weekend. Shower flooded into bathroom. Robes are old brown colour and not soft. Waterfall into spa not working and told to be quiet and respect next door neighbours which were too close. Sorry not worth the money! Never to return!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinesM3458LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Great room .pleasant outlook over the vineyards .nice bath central spot around red hill didn't have a chance to eat at the resteraunt apart from oven/microwave no cooking facilities. . Room wasn't serviced for our 3 night stay.i think considering the cost that's not justified .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ianePd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

A lovely stay for our birthday getaway. A well stocked bar with a great range of cocktails & spirits, we really enjoyed the open fire! They offer a nice simple breakfast & pod coffee which makes the morning before a day of winery visits easy. The spa is lovely & Hunter products too, the accommodation is slightly tired in parts & lacking some basic amenities / standards expected in a luxury stay like robe hooks, cotton buds, no cobwebs & cleaning in between nights. Overall, it’s pleasant & the morning views were gorgeous.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nattyinspiredvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in villa 4. The rooms are spacious, private and each villa has a wonderful view of the vineyard. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and although Polperro was busy, we were really looked after. The tasting room is terrific and the tasting are informative and passionate. The restaurant and surrounds are also terrific. We also tried the Polperro restaurant Many Little and it is a must booking. Innovative Sri Lankan food that matches perfectly with Polperro wines. As a proud Mornington Peninsula person, I highly recommend the Polperro wines which rank with the best Mornington Peninsula wineries. Definitely try the 2019 Polperro Chardonnay!
For a relaxing retreat for couples, Polperro is five stars.

Room tip: Perfect Couples Getaway!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dom_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Just got home from the most divine three days. We checked into our villa just in time to unwind on the back deck with a glass of sparkling, and take in the sunset over the vines. Postcard worthy! The gardens directly around the villas are so pretty too.

The villa itself was just beautiful. Very clean, with two split system heater/air con - very generous given the size of the space. Spa in the room was a lovely touch, although weather a bit too warm on our stay to enjoy it too much. Huge comfy bed with adjustable softness/firmness.

The breakfast provided was a loaf of sourdough with homemade preserves & a bag of muesli + milk. Orange juice, coffee & tea were also provided. All of this was enough for breakfast for two days for us.

We can’t wait to return, and will be back in winter to make the most of the spa and open fire. Can’t recommend enough.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews