We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Caroline S

Weekend away

Review of Polperro Villas
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2021
Accom does not match money paid!! Old and not well kept. Poor breakfast, 2 small discs of butter per person for whole weekend. Shower flooded into bathroom. Robes are old brown colour and not soft. Waterfall into spa not working and told to be quiet and respect next door neighbours which were too close. Sorry not worth the money! Never to return!!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill
AU$349
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monterosso bedroom
AU$528
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
    2.0 km from Polperro Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Accommodation sits above the large function room/restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    5.0 km from Polperro Villas
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Exterior Property Image.
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Polperro Villas
    AU$731
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    4.4 km from Polperro Villas
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Bowen Suite
    AU$530
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    7.6 km from Polperro Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Red Hill
    Reviews (94)
    Filter reviews
    94 results
    Traveller rating
    72
    15
    4
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    72
    15
    4
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 94 reviews
    Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

    Great room .pleasant outlook over the vineyards .nice bath central spot around red hill didn't have a chance to eat at the resteraunt apart from oven/microwave no cooking facilities. . Room wasn't serviced for our 3 night stay.i think considering the cost that's not justified .

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank ianePd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

    A lovely stay for our birthday getaway. A well stocked bar with a great range of cocktails & spirits, we really enjoyed the open fire! They offer a nice simple breakfast & pod coffee which makes the morning before a day of winery visits easy. The spa is lovely & Hunter products too, the accommodation is slightly tired in parts & lacking some basic amenities / standards expected in a luxury stay like robe hooks, cotton buds, no cobwebs & cleaning in between nights. Overall, it’s pleasant & the morning views were gorgeous.

    Date of stay: February 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank nattyinspiredvibes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2021

    My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in villa 4. The rooms are spacious, private and each villa has a wonderful view of the vineyard. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and although Polperro was busy, we were really looked after. The tasting room is terrific and the tasting are informative and passionate. The restaurant and surrounds are also terrific. We also tried the Polperro restaurant Many Little and it is a must booking. Innovative Sri Lankan food that matches perfectly with Polperro wines. As a proud Mornington Peninsula person, I highly recommend the Polperro wines which rank with the best Mornington Peninsula wineries. Definitely try the 2019 Polperro Chardonnay!
    For a relaxing retreat for couples, Polperro is five stars.

    Room tip: Perfect Couples Getaway!
    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Dom_Melb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

    Just got home from the most divine three days. We checked into our villa just in time to unwind on the back deck with a glass of sparkling, and take in the sunset over the vines. Postcard worthy! The gardens directly around the villas are so pretty too.

    The villa itself was just beautiful. Very clean, with two split system heater/air con - very generous given the size of the space. Spa in the room was a lovely touch, although weather a bit too warm on our stay to enjoy it too much. Huge comfy bed with adjustable softness/firmness.

    The breakfast provided was a loaf of sourdough with homemade preserves & a bag of muesli + milk. Orange juice, coffee & tea were also provided. All of this was enough for breakfast for two days for us.

    We can’t wait to return, and will be back in winter to make the most of the spa and open fire. Can’t recommend enough.

    Date of stay: November 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Rosie K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 January 2020

    First impression aren’t great when you see the villa block in the distance from the entrance to the Polperro estate. They look like and industrial unit or some strange public toilets but once inside and looking back from the vineyard it’s a completely different story.

    The building contains 4 villas but they are cleverly screened to maintain their own privacy. Each has its own private deck. The villas are luxurious to say the least. They are well planned containing a very nice separate bathroom, lovely kitchen area fantastic double bed and a nice chill out area. The main feature is the large sunken bath.

    Nothing is missing. Rather than having a min bar there is a huge selection of wines in the fridge and on the side dresser plus everything to make you favourite cocktail. These are chargeable but the prices are reasonable. The item left for you first day breakfast are also very nice.

    We stayed here for two nights whilst touring around the vineyards of the Mornington peninsula, it was our favourite place by far.

    The villas have everything you could possibly want including easy parking. The grounds of the Polperro estate are fabulous and the restaurant is tremendous.

    You are sent a code to access the villa. If you do need to speak to anybody the main restaurant is just a short walk away. Although we stayed here in the summer it’s well geared for the winter and would make a lovely stay all year around.

    Will,definitely return when back in Mornington

    Room tip: One of the villa has its own sauna but it’s more expensive
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank ABM-Reviews
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews