We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gypsyrosexo
Melbourne, Australia

Perfect romantic getaway

Review of Polperro Villas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2020via mobile
Just got home from the most divine three days. We checked into our villa just in time to unwind on the back deck with a glass of sparkling, and take in the sunset over the vines. Postcard worthy! The gardens directly around the villas are so pretty too.

The villa itself was just beautiful. Very clean, with two split system heater/air con - very generous given the size of the space. Spa in the room was a lovely touch, although weather a bit too warm on our stay to enjoy it too much. Huge comfy bed with adjustable softness/firmness.

The breakfast provided was a loaf of sourdough with homemade preserves & a bag of muesli + milk. Orange juice, coffee & tea were also provided. All of this was enough for breakfast for two days for us.

We can’t wait to return, and will be back in winter to make the most of the spa and open fire. Can’t recommend enough.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Booking.com
AU$494
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$494
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$494
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monterosso bedroom
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$478
  • Agoda.com
    AU$439
  • Expedia.com
    AU$502
3.9 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation sits above the large function room/restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior Property Image.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Agoda.com
AU$195
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Polperro Villas
Booking.com
AU$520
  • Agoda.com
    AU$520
7.7 km from Polperro Villas
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$484
  • StayForLong
7.8 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Red Hill
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

First impression aren’t great when you see the villa block in the distance from the entrance to the Polperro estate. They look like and industrial unit or some strange public toilets but once inside and looking back from the vineyard it’s a completely different story.

The building contains 4 villas but they are cleverly screened to maintain their own privacy. Each has its own private deck. The villas are luxurious to say the least. They are well planned containing a very nice separate bathroom, lovely kitchen area fantastic double bed and a nice chill out area. The main feature is the large sunken bath.

Nothing is missing. Rather than having a min bar there is a huge selection of wines in the fridge and on the side dresser plus everything to make you favourite cocktail. These are chargeable but the prices are reasonable. The item left for you first day breakfast are also very nice.

We stayed here for two nights whilst touring around the vineyards of the Mornington peninsula, it was our favourite place by far.

The villas have everything you could possibly want including easy parking. The grounds of the Polperro estate are fabulous and the restaurant is tremendous.

You are sent a code to access the villa. If you do need to speak to anybody the main restaurant is just a short walk away. Although we stayed here in the summer it’s well geared for the winter and would make a lovely stay all year around.

Will,definitely return when back in Mornington

Room tip: One of the villa has its own sauna but it’s more expensive
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ABM-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Fantastic Winter visit to Polperro Villas. The rooms were very cosy, the fireplace added much warmth and ambience and the inside spa bath was very romantic. We very much enjoyed cuddling up by the fire and watching the vines from our window.

The whole weekend was self sufficient so our privacy was very much respected. The continental breakfast was already in the villa when we check din for us to enjoy and was full of local breakfast delicacies.

We had dinner at the Polperro restaurant which was delicious and the service was fantastic.

The location is great, so close to many wineries and restaurants, easy to navigate around.

Highly recommended to stay and eat there!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have an amazing weekend in these beautiful villas.
Lunch at the restaurant was lovely.
Beautiful ambience in rooms with candles burning, amazing open fire and beautiful oil diffuser all adding to the ambience of room.
Super comfy bed.
We loved having the spa that’s in the middle of the room. (Some reviews have mentioned a bit tacky) I totally disagree.
Perfect continental breakfast supplied, of muesli, toast, condiments and juice also a great coffee machine in room.
We had an amazing weekend and highly recommend Polperro.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donnamay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Polperro over a weekend (Sat & Sun nights).

Arriving on the Saturday we were delighted with the room. The room is stylish, well appointed and there is free wifi available. The spa in the room is a little tacky but you can't please everyone and I am sure there may be some guests who love it.

There is plenty of alcohol to drink and a small continental breakfast (Muesli and Toast with jam, honey and marmalade) for the first day. If you want breakfast for more than one day then you need to buy your own supplies. Coffee and tea is also provided to guests.

The views of the winery are very pretty and sitting outside on the patio basking in the sunshine is a relaxing luxury. Unfortunately when we arrived on Saturday there was a party of young ladies celebrating a birthday on the grounds. Normally we would be very happy for the group except on this occasion we were greeted to ongoing shouts of "Chugg Mother F....er, Chugg". It sort of ruins the romance :)

Polperro is located in the heart of Red Hill so it is very convenient as a location / base for exploring the region.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hello,

Many thanks for the review.
Pleased to hear that you loved the room and amenities. Sorry to hear about the few customers that were behaving poorly, we do try our best to manage this from the restaurant, although we can't control their behaviour from afar. Hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we'd love see you return again soon!
Kindest regards,
Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Polperro Villas for our anniversary. Villa 1 is beautifully furnished and the fire place was a welcome bonus on the cold wintery weekend! We watched movies, soaked in the HUGE spa bath and snuggled in the super comfy bed. Guest amenities are delightful and they smell amazing. Only suggestion is more hanging space for clothes. Villa 1 has wonderful views of the vineyard but it's not as private as the other villas with guests walking past the windows. Privacy screens did help. It's a great base to stay and explore the Peninsula. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinebrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello Caroline ,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Polperro Villas.
We look forward to seeing you for your next anniversary, if not sooner !
Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews