We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ash T
Melbourne, Australia

Amazing Winter escape for couples!

Review of Polperro Villas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 June 2019
Fantastic Winter visit to Polperro Villas. The rooms were very cosy, the fireplace added much warmth and ambience and the inside spa bath was very romantic. We very much enjoyed cuddling up by the fire and watching the vines from our window.

The whole weekend was self sufficient so our privacy was very much respected. The continental breakfast was already in the villa when we check din for us to enjoy and was full of local breakfast delicacies.

We had dinner at the Polperro restaurant which was delicious and the service was fantastic.

The location is great, so close to many wineries and restaurants, easy to navigate around.

Highly recommended to stay and eat there!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$393
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monterosso bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation sits above the large function room/restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior Property Image.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Bowen Suite
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$542
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.4 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Red Hill
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have an amazing weekend in these beautiful villas.
Lunch at the restaurant was lovely.
Beautiful ambience in rooms with candles burning, amazing open fire and beautiful oil diffuser all adding to the ambience of room.
Super comfy bed.
We loved having the spa that’s in the middle of the room. (Some reviews have mentioned a bit tacky) I totally disagree.
Perfect continental breakfast supplied, of muesli, toast, condiments and juice also a great coffee machine in room.
We had an amazing weekend and highly recommend Polperro.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donnamay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2018

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Polperro over a weekend (Sat & Sun nights).

Arriving on the Saturday we were delighted with the room. The room is stylish, well appointed and there is free wifi available. The spa in the room is a little tacky but you can't please everyone and I am sure there may be some guests who love it.

There is plenty of alcohol to drink and a small continental breakfast (Muesli and Toast with jam, honey and marmalade) for the first day. If you want breakfast for more than one day then you need to buy your own supplies. Coffee and tea is also provided to guests.

The views of the winery are very pretty and sitting outside on the patio basking in the sunshine is a relaxing luxury. Unfortunately when we arrived on Saturday there was a party of young ladies celebrating a birthday on the grounds. Normally we would be very happy for the group except on this occasion we were greeted to ongoing shouts of "Chugg Mother F....er, Chugg". It sort of ruins the romance :)

Polperro is located in the heart of Red Hill so it is very convenient as a location / base for exploring the region.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Hello,

Many thanks for the review.
Pleased to hear that you loved the room and amenities. Sorry to hear about the few customers that were behaving poorly, we do try our best to manage this from the restaurant, although we can't control their behaviour from afar. Hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we'd love see you return again soon!
Kindest regards,
Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Polperro Villas for our anniversary. Villa 1 is beautifully furnished and the fire place was a welcome bonus on the cold wintery weekend! We watched movies, soaked in the HUGE spa bath and snuggled in the super comfy bed. Guest amenities are delightful and they smell amazing. Only suggestion is more hanging space for clothes. Villa 1 has wonderful views of the vineyard but it's not as private as the other villas with guests walking past the windows. Privacy screens did help. It's a great base to stay and explore the Peninsula. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinebrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello Caroline ,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Polperro Villas.
We look forward to seeing you for your next anniversary, if not sooner !
Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had 2 nights here and would stay again. The villas have a great fire, very private and their attention to the little details is exceptional. Great location in a beautiful setting. Breakfast items included and great variety of drinks, a beautiful little oil diffuser on the mantel was a really nice touch and one you don't very often see. Really good block out curtains for those winter day sleep ins.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyg20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hello Tracy,

Thanks for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our special touches!
Hope to see you return again soon!
Kindest regards,
Polperro Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Following a late lunch in the Polperro Bistro we enjoyed relaxing in our fabulous Polperro Villa. With key-less security entry you can arrive at any time without the need to “check-in”.
The room was well appointed and tastefully decorated. It included a spa, open fireplace for winter stays, bar and kitchen with our continental breakfast pre-prepared.
There was a personalised note left for us-thank you.
Our villa looked over the vineyard which we could admire from our deck.
Very comfortable king size bed ensured a great sleep.
Great weekend away.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicoleL392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Nicole, So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Polperro. Hope you came home relaxed and refreshed!
Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews