We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pad00

A getaway haven

Review of Polperro Villas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2018
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Polperro over a weekend (Sat & Sun nights).

Arriving on the Saturday we were delighted with the room. The room is stylish, well appointed and there is free wifi available. The spa in the room is a little tacky but you can't please everyone and I am sure there may be some guests who love it.

There is plenty of alcohol to drink and a small continental breakfast (Muesli and Toast with jam, honey and marmalade) for the first day. If you want breakfast for more than one day then you need to buy your own supplies. Coffee and tea is also provided to guests.

The views of the winery are very pretty and sitting outside on the patio basking in the sunshine is a relaxing luxury. Unfortunately when we arrived on Saturday there was a party of young ladies celebrating a birthday on the grounds. Normally we would be very happy for the group except on this occasion we were greeted to ongoing shouts of "Chugg Mother F....er, Chugg". It sort of ruins the romance :)

Polperro is located in the heart of Red Hill so it is very convenient as a location / base for exploring the region.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Hello,

Many thanks for the review.
Pleased to hear that you loved the room and amenities. Sorry to hear about the few customers that were behaving poorly, we do try our best to manage this from the restaurant, although we can't control their behaviour from afar. Hope that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and we'd love see you return again soon!
Kindest regards,
Polperro Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Booking.com
AU$494
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$494
  • Expedia.com
    AU$494
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$494
1.8 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Monterosso bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Accommodation sits above the large function room/restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Polperro Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior Property Image.
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Polperro Villas
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.4 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Accommodations and Dining Room
Contact accommodation for availability.
18.4 km from Polperro Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Red Hill
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
15
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Polperro Villas for our anniversary. Villa 1 is beautifully furnished and the fire place was a welcome bonus on the cold wintery weekend! We watched movies, soaked in the HUGE spa bath and snuggled in the super comfy bed. Guest amenities are delightful and they smell amazing. Only suggestion is more hanging space for clothes. Villa 1 has wonderful views of the vineyard but it's not as private as the other villas with guests walking past the windows. Privacy screens did help. It's a great base to stay and explore the Peninsula. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolinebrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello Caroline ,

Many thanks for the wonderful review.
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Polperro Villas.
We look forward to seeing you for your next anniversary, if not sooner !
Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had 2 nights here and would stay again. The villas have a great fire, very private and their attention to the little details is exceptional. Great location in a beautiful setting. Breakfast items included and great variety of drinks, a beautiful little oil diffuser on the mantel was a really nice touch and one you don't very often see. Really good block out curtains for those winter day sleep ins.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyg20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hello Tracy,

Thanks for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our special touches!
Hope to see you return again soon!
Kindest regards,
Polperro Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Following a late lunch in the Polperro Bistro we enjoyed relaxing in our fabulous Polperro Villa. With key-less security entry you can arrive at any time without the need to “check-in”.
The room was well appointed and tastefully decorated. It included a spa, open fireplace for winter stays, bar and kitchen with our continental breakfast pre-prepared.
There was a personalised note left for us-thank you.
Our villa looked over the vineyard which we could admire from our deck.
Very comfortable king size bed ensured a great sleep.
Great weekend away.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicoleL392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Nicole, So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Polperro. Hope you came home relaxed and refreshed!
Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We booked the 'quiet " villa and it was , perfectly quiet and private. But there were a few let downs.
Firstly the water pump that kept pressurizing the system every 2-3 minutes for 15 seconds. That feels like an eternity . Its not a problem during the day but in the quiet of the night it drives you insane.
Secondly the total lack of reasonable hanging space. One mobile clothes rack in front of your bed. Not a drawer to be seen. You would think that the unit would have a proper built in robe and maybe some bedside chests.
Thirdly The bathroom. What a dumb design! the shower is a black hole. The tiles are black as are the fittings and NO light. When you leave the shower there's no towel rail within cooee.
Fourthly the air conditioner in the sleeping area did not work. Just came up with the error message E9. Plus all the remotes had flat batteries or were faulty.
Last of all is the dumb design of the place, a huge spa in the center of the room, the bed has a view of the side fence. If they would face the bed to the view at least you would wake up looking at the stunning landscape. And if then, they would put a wall behind the bed to hang some clothes that would be even better. Plus a door on the toilet would be a bonus.
So in all for $500 per night its pretty poor value. Compared with Port Philip Estate accom it is a very poor second.

Room tip: I think we definitely had the best room.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tonyf836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello Tony,

Thanks for the review.
We are sorry to hear that the design of our villa was not to your preference, as you can see from many reviews below many other visitors have loved the experience. We have raised your concerns to discuss with our team, as we see all feedback as important and valuable, we appreciate you taking the time out to share this with us. Hopefully you were able to take some positives away from your stay as we have a lot to offer. Unfortunately for us our building is not architecturally designed like Port Phillip, however the rooms do have wonderful vineyard views, a lovely warmth, plenty of natural light and of course are walking distance to our bistro and cellar door. Kindest regards, Polperro Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We had a very restful mid- week stay at Polperro. We stayed in villa 4 which is tucked away at the back of the block of four villas and it is the most private. Love the concept of the key pad entry so you don't need to check in or check out through reception. The villa is huge, and all in the one space -modern, colour coordinated throughout with tasteful decor. There is a spa bath in the middle of the room, and to the side a well equipped kitchen with more than enough items for a continental breakfast - two different types of juice, bread, muesli, spreads,tea coffee and herbal infusions. There is a lovely deck looking over the vineyard with easy chairs and tables. We were out on the deck in a flash with books, a bottle of bubbles and some nibbles and just enjoyed the calm and quiet ! We had the best sleep as it is so quiet and peaceful. Really loved the breakfast - the spreads are in unlabelled jars so that was a bit of a guessing game ! We enjoyed the space right up to check out time - thanks so much for an enjoyable stay !

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nyallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hello Nyall, Thanks for taking the time to review Polperro Villas. We are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay and had a relaxing visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews