We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Orchard Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Red Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Another one of our enjoyable return visits.
We always find total relaxation here.
The standard never varies: wonderful hosts, magnificent breakfast, great accomodation, relaxing atmosphere, in short, we highly recommend the ORCHARD

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sylviak118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the-orchard, Owner at The Orchard Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

.. many thanks S&E .. always a great pleasure having you stay .. xxxooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We have just spent two nights for a belated anniversary and first time to Mornington Peninsula stay. The Orchard exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be going back. ( shame we live in Sydney but that won't stop us). Frank and Helen are amazing hosts and their property is just beautiful. What a great duo these are, Frank is the ultimate host with all the local knowledge and commitment to ensure your stay is absolutely perfect. Helen cooks from the heart and it shows. Beautiful home made biscuits in the room, breakfasts to die for with an attention to detail that you would expect from a Michelin star abode. Our room was lovely, heating on when we arrived and a glorious view out to an orchard with trees laden with apples, dam, ducks and lots of local birds all quietly doing there thing thing on a beautifully sloping grassy paddock. Frank and Helen arranged dinner bookings out for us, a car to pick us up from our restaurant and were there for anything we needed without being intrusive at all.
So, fabulous rammed earth place which has a perfect northerly aspect to bring the sun in, quiet, rural outlook, attention in detail to bedding, food, amenities, and every little thing that makes time away very special and you have the perfect place to stay. We will be back and next time we will make sure we just take time to spend a whole day and night staying in without doing wineries, dairies and all the other wonderful things that are just a short distance away. Thank you Frank and Helen.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the-orchard, Owner at The Orchard Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

.. thank you for your wonderful review which gives us joy and satisfaction that we were able to help make your stay memorable and special. We hope you can come and stay again soon, best wishes, Frank & Helen .. xxxooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This is truly one of the loveliest properties where we have ever had the pleasure of staying. If you are looking for a peaceful setting, luxury accommodations and warm personal service, The Orchard Luxury B & B is the perfect spot. Prior to our stay, Helen assisted us with dining reservations at Paringa, Montalto and Port Phillip Estate, - all of which were exceptional. She arranged for transportation to dinner each evening so we did not need to worry about enjoying the evening and then driving back in the dark and also assisted with lots of information about the area. It was greatly appreciated as this was our first trip to Australia. We were welcomed graciously by Frank upon arrival. He took lots of time to acquaint us with our room and the property. We stayed in The Cherry Suite. It was very spacious with very pleasant furnishings. The view is exceptionally tranquil - looking out onto the expanse of lawn and then on to the pond, the apple orchard and the ducks. Frank then showed us the breakfast menu to make our selections. Amazing!! The breakfasts expertly prepared by Helen are absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. They focus on using seasonal, local ingredients so everything was super fresh. Her omelets are divine. The portions are very generous!! It was truly a treat to greet Frank every morning when he arrived with our lavish breakfast tray. You truly feel like you are a guest in their home - not staying at a lodging property. A few added yummy treats baked by Helen are provided in your room. (I won't spoil the surprise! We are wishing we had some to enjoy now!) The room is equipped with a small refrigerator - stocked with water and milk, wine glasses and champagne glasses and some other necessities. This was a fabulous location to use as a home base to explore the Mornington Peninsula wineries, Phillip Island and surrounding areas. The B & B is a little off the beaten path, but that only adds to the ambiance. Helen and Frank are absolutely fabulous hosts. We only wished our stay had been longer!! If you are on the Mornington Peninsula, The Orchard Luxury B & B should be your choice for a wonderful stay. You will unwind and relax the moment you arrive.

Room Tip: It is a small property and all suites have the same view. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cory049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the-orchard, Owner at The Orchard Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

.. a very big hello from Helen & Frank to D&C in Dallas .. thank you for your lovely review .. it delights us that you reveled in our slice of paradise here at Red Hill. It was great that you made the most of your stay, enjoying many wonderful experiences and savouring the deliciousness of the region. Thanks again for your review and we hope you can visit again soon .. xxxooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We celebrated our 10 year Anniversary here and we couldn't have asked for more. The setting is beautiful, looking out to the trees and hearing the bird life. The room we stayed in had everything we needed along with an extremely comfortable bed. From the minute that we arrived Frank and Helen really couldn't do enough for us, they really did go completely out of their way to ensure that we had the most relaxing stay. I have to mention the food now - breakfast was amazing! they are clearly passionate about food and the fact that they source from the surrounding producers adds to this.
In terms of location we had lunch at Petit Tracteur, visited Port Phillip Estate and had dinner at Polperro - all were fantastic and we would highly recommend. If you are looking for a relaxing stay with a personal touch you will not be disappointed booking here. Thank you once again Frank and Helen for a fantastic anniversary stay - we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The accommodation at The Orchard is perfect. Tranquil and secluded, there is little more that could be desired. One wakes to ducks flying down to the lake or a kookaburra surveying the mornings offerings. Frank brings the perfect breakfast and conversation. Helen is a wonderful cook. We will be back and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
16.2 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
533 reviews
10.9 km away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
269 reviews
6.2 km away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
364 reviews
12.8 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
151 reviews
17 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Luxury B&B

Address: 45 Thomas Rd | Red Hill South, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hill
Price Range: $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View more information by searching key words .. The orchard B&B Helen Davison. Helen & Frank provide exceptional gourmet breakfast dining & very comfortable accommodation in a beautiful country environment. Independent reviews reveal the delight our guests experience & rate The Orchard in the top few B&Bs on the Mornington Peninsula. The Orchard provides three lovely B&B suites and a stylish self-contained two bedroom house. The spacious B&B suites feature attractive rammed-earth walls, sweeping country views, private entry & balcony, queen bed, double lounge & separate bathroom with large spa & shower. The self-contained Orchard House is fully-renovated & provides two king sized bedrooms, luxurious bathroom with sunken bath, open plan kitchen, dining, lounge, fully equipped kitchen & large deck with shade sail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Orchard Luxury B&B Red Hill, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing