We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class brilliant food and great prices”
Review of Ted's

Ted's
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Oh my - what a phenomenal find !

This place is amazing and their toasties are to die for. I have never enjoyed a simple toastie as much as I did today !

You have to visit this cafe if you are in the area

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Critial_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Thoroughly enjoyed the toasties we had here. One ham, cheese and onion, and one tuna with special sauce, which was truly excellent. Friendly helpful staff, and a handy stop if you’re spending the day exploring the Great Ocean Road. Would visit again.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

What a gorgeous little cafe! The decor is lovely with lots of indoor plants, comfortable seating and nice and bright. It has a small menu of mainly delicious toasties and fresh sandwiches. I had a mushroom toastie on sourdough; YUM! My friend had the Reuben toastie which she said was also delicious. We washed them down with the best iced coffees. The service was prompt and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely be back to this gorgeous little cafe.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gtrain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

Great to be at this newly established cafe in the heart of Peterborough, with great coffee, excellent apple cake/tart and BLT. Unbeatable view of the Town Hall and Fire Brigade, taking in the fresh ocean air - few places can do that better than Peterborough!

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ted's also viewed

 

Been to Ted's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.