We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend lunch”
Review of Dudley’s

Dudley’s
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Olinda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Restaurant details
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Dined for lunch on the weekend. I had the pappardelle con agnello - slow cooked lamb shoulder w red wine, napoli sauce & pappardelle. It was tasty. Prices are on the expensive side & they also charge a 10% surcharge for weekend dining. Service friendly.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Shweta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2024

This was a great lunch spot.
A lovely sunny day, we sat outside, had a very attentive and friendly waitress and waiter.
A great spot.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigator159437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Lovely, themed restaurant with friendly and courteous staff and timely service of a delicious range of meals.
Great for a romantic dinner in wintertime, with the open fire creating a warm atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank paulrJ792MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Stopped here for lunch after a morning hike nearby. Restaurant is cosy and has a unique feel/ style. Menu was ok, prices on higher side . I had bruschetta which was disappointing....was slices of tomato on toast...drizzled with toppings. Looked unappealing and was nothing to rave about. Friend had parma which was a big serve- chips were really nice too.
A bit of a tourist trap I think.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerryn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Absolutely wonderful experience. Friendly helpful staff. Great coffee and our sweet potato chips were the best we have ever enjoyed, a generous serve and so delicious.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dudley’s also viewed

 

Been to Dudley’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.