We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Risotto terrible”
Review of Dudley’s

Dudley’s
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Olinda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Restaurant details
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Reviewed 15 August 2023

I had the seafood risotto. It was terrible the only recognisable sea food was scallops and they were raw. I cshould have sent it back. The other meals were passable but for the prices they were changing they should have been better. Will never go again

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank S1985HOmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

Great meal Excellent service .Loved the open fireplaces..Great menu and extensive drinks list .Will try a cocktail next time

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Travelcomfort26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

We were very happy we found Dudley’s to be open on a Monday night, and had a lovely dinner. The food was great, the service excellent ( thank you Oliver) and the atmosphere was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

I had the worst seafood risotto that I have ever eaten. $38, only recognisable seafood was a few scallops, not really tasting fresh. In spite of the description, I could not see any other seafood, possibly mush in the rice. I really should have sent it back to the kitchen and refused to pay for it. Needless to say, I will not be returning to Dudley's.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Daze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Such an beautiful warm summer night... needs live unplugged music thou. !
Staff are willing and fabulous!
Cello or Guitar would be great

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank EcoEng2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dudley’s also viewed

 

Been to Dudley’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.