We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Vibe”
Review of Dudley’s

Dudley’s
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Olinda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Restaurant details
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Reviewed 28 January 2023 via mobile

Such an beautiful warm summer night... needs live unplugged music thou. !
Staff are willing and fabulous!
Cello or Guitar would be great

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank EcoEng2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

Have visited recently for Steak Night and Parma Night. Both self and partner very happy with quality and quantity of food. Both nights great value for money. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Thank you Dudley’s.

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

Visited for Sunday lunch. Very welcoming atmosphere friendly staff. Service was quick and very good considering some young inexperienced staff. Food was very good as was the coffee

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank H273GSpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

I’m reluctant to write a bad review given the problems the hospitality sector has at present but our Father’s Day lunch caused me to change my mind.
It started when the FOH staff couldn’t work the computerised booking system and had to find the handwritten paper copy.
Order taking was slow, haphazard but cheerful.
The menu was a pre-publishe limited 2/3 course fixed price affair.
Entrees eventually arrived and ranged from meh to acceptable. After a long wait, dessert was brought to the table … but we hadn’t had our main courses. These were finally served 90 minutes after our arrival. 3 steaks, all ordered m/r were in varying stages of cooking. The veal cotoletta,that had morphed into beef cotoletta between booking and arrival, was tough and dry. Maybe the poor beast died of natural causes!
Drinks service was slow, table clearing was haphazard, change of cutlery between courses consisted of a handful of cutler and a pile of paper napkins being dumped in the middle of the table.
For an occasion when the place was booked out, with a restricted menu and hence no surprises for the establishment, the delivery was woeful.
Despite their obvious inexperience, the staff were uniformly cheerful and wished us all a happy Father’s Day. It could have been much happier.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R5938VSgeoffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Both indoor and outdoor seating, we were offered outdoors and enjoyed it immensely. There is a wonderful backstory to the naming of the restaurant - so go visit and find out. The menu has enough choices to suit different tastes, and the staff are knowledgeable about the various dishes. Our food was served quickly, hot and absolutely beautiful.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dudley’s also viewed

 

Been to Dudley’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.