We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So rude we left”
Review of Dudley’s

Dudley’s
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Olinda
Price range: AU$10 - AU$40
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Restaurant details
Description: A warm and comfortable cafe/restaurant. With an open fireplace and candlelit tables plus a lovely sunny courtyard for the warmer months. Dudley's serves a delicious breakfast selection 7 days a week, and is also open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options are available and we offer almond milk Oat or soy milk options with our fresh organic coffee. Our food is European inspired featuring amazing wood fired pizzas, slow cooked roasts and the best BBQ ribs you will taste!. Dudley's dining room offers private dining for parties of 50 or under
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Snobby staff. 2nd visit. First visit was also below average but thought it was just the rude woman. Gave them a second chance. Despite plenty of outdoor seating it was off limits. Also seating available indoors but after speaking to the two male staff members we weren’t sticking around. For a restaurant that barely had any patrons I was surprised- anyway down the road in Sassafras great food and service.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank fionahQ1319ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2022

We often frequent Dudley’s with our two children and always find it delicious. For Mother’s Day this year we had the set 3 course menu. It was an extraordinary beautiful meal with excellent service. Thank you for always making a night out great.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank sampC5586WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

What a delicious puttanesca pizza. So much flavour, coupled with the calamari salad was a winner. Great service. ✔✔✔

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank furlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2022

A lot has been written about Dudley's, the service, ambience staff and the food. I would like to highlight the skill of Italian Chef Lena, her cuisine overall is a delight, however I really love a good Tiramisu and here is where Lena has excelled. Would you believe a lemon Tiramisu? Just had to try it...….Yum!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GraemeI405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

The ladies there were so beautiful. One of the most pleasant experiences dining out. Wonderful service, warmth and personality. The food was delicious and huge servings. Highly recommend to everyone and we will be back!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank kymh453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dudley’s also viewed

 

Been to Dudley’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.