We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could give it more than 5”

Pig & Whistle Tavern
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Olinda
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

We ate here because of its no 1 rating on trip advisor and it surpassed our expectations the meals were delicious and huge. I’m vegetarian and the options were great my husband loved his Irish Parmigiana. We also both had dessert again generous serves. The service was exemplary when we asked about a beer they gave us a taste. This was more than a meal it was a great experience 5+++

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank Stobie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2024

Really great service which was quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food came out really quick and was great quality. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tarzy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile

Popped in for a quick beer as were booked for dinner elsewhere. Will definitely return for a dinner-observed delicious looking fish and chips being serviced! Eaten here heaps of times before and always enjoyed. Same staff as always. Warms and friendly hospitality

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2023

Absolutely delicious food! Great drinks menu too. Real British pub fare and real pub vibe. Love the fireplace and decor. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynchyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

This is our go-to restaurant when we visit the Dandenongs. The food and service is great and it’s quite popular. See you next time

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pig & Whistle Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Pig & Whistle Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.