We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food and great atmosphere”

Pig & Whistle Tavern
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Olinda
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

This is our go-to restaurant when we visit the Dandenongs. The food and service is great and it’s quite popular. See you next time

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

Heard about but never been…were not disappointed! A family run old style pub definitely living in the now.. friendly and accommodating staff, generous and beautiful quality meals, our table of 7 people all totally loved our choices. A couple of desserts to share amongst us all was plenty, home style cooking, just wonderful, fair prices and great beer and wine choices. Would absolutely recommend and will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023

Just 😯 amazing food and amazing service - you have to try the mulled wine 🍷 out of this world 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Sallyanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

Great food great atmosphere mixed with country coastal town back shed music talent shows - this place is a must see , place to book for functions in the other cellar overlooking the stunning vineyard , Also a local hangout for festivals supporting artists

Congratulations on a fabulous turnaround from an old quirky dusty restaurant to an exceptionally catering place to be for every walk of life !

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank victravels2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2023 via mobile

Great tavern, great atmosphere. Food was absolutely mouthwatering, best parma’s we ever had. Well worth the drive, will definitely come back.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pig & Whistle Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Pig & Whistle Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.