We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Pig & Whistle Tavern
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Olinda
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 April 2022

My wife and I had dinner here recently during our holiday in Mount Dandenong, where we stayed two nights in a holiday cottage in Olinda.

My wife had fish and chips with salad while I had scotch fillet steak with vegetables. We also had beers with our meal.

The food was good. The decor of this tavern is nice. Prices are a bit high but inflation is happening everywhere.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank World_Traveller_838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

A wonderful evening at this very English pub. Service was friendly and all staff were informative and attentive. The parma was huge and the beef and guineas pie wonderful. Great selection of beers. A must when in the Dandenong Ranges.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank L6294HIpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Lovely pub with amazing food don’t eat too much before eating here as meals are enormous And yummy and desserts are delicious and fancy the staff were very friendly

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank JOSEPHT1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2022

If they had staff shortages due to covid you wouldn't know, we were well looked after, the meals including salads were large serves, we asked for a bowl of chips for the table expecting a small bowl and this also was huge.
Staff were clearly run off their feet but they still were really lovely and efficient.
The place has a nice buzz to it, will definitely will b back.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blues79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Table was dirty, place felt neglected. Menus were dirty print outs. Staff looked busy but it wasn't. Food took for ever and we had to ask twice for cutlery after our food arrived....Never mind...

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 29sashaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pig & Whistle Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Pig & Whistle Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.