We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a drink in their courtyard!”

Pig & Whistle Tavern
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Olinda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped and had a refreshing drink in the courtyard on a beautiful mild Saturday afternoon. It is comfortable and friendly, a lazy hour or two well spent. Inside is full of decor surprises and looks like it would be warm and cosy in the winter months. Give it a try!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank JudeD862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016

I had come over from WA to celebrate my 60th birthday with family and friends.

We were staying in a B & B nearby so the Pig and Whistle seemed a good choice.
The decor is a bit like and English country side hunting lodge.
The menu is to match.

The food was terrific and the service and price too.

A great place upon Mt Dandenong to try!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mirka28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

After a big wedding the night before we were in need of a big breakfast and this place delivered! The food was amazing, service was a little slow but the outlook was gorgeous. A very nice spot! Highly recommend the baked eggs with chorizo..

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Vic820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I found Olinda a very eerie place. The Pig and whistle however is very warmly and the staff are polite and friendly. Went there twice as I enjoyed the atmosphere and food!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ILHPTYLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Ordered the Piggy Platter thinking naively that it meant a pork based platter. It was very clear when it arrived that it was meant for sharing or to be eaten by someone with a HUGE appetite. The cheese soufflé, caramelised onions, feta and pork belly were the stars but everything else was very yummy as well. My only complaint is that the menu should reflect that the platter is for sharing as the price is so reasonable you'd think its for one person only.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fayziew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pig & Whistle Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Pig & Whistle Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.