We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
68
21
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
21
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house wood fire attention to detail treetops alan cottage accommodation blinds couch heater oven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed in the "treetops cottage" number 3, it was so lovely! The heaters were on for us when we arrived, the cottage was so clean and neat. It had everything we needed! It's in a great position, so close to everything yet you feel like you're in your own private forest! Can't wait to go back again, we'll be staying more than one night next time!

Room tip: treetops and perfect for 2, very cosy and comfortable, great views, comfy bed and a great spa!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twohappytravellers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

A couple of delightful days out of a busy schedule at Lochiel. Accommodation is first class. Lying in bed at night bathed in the moonlight through the four hexagon windows on the third floor bedroom was surreal. Every window gives you a different aspect into the forest. Sitting on the bedroom balcony reading and having coffee a family of deer wandered by, next day a stag complete with a full set of antlers. Being able to walk everywhere into Olinda made two days seem longer. Breakfast at Ranges was superb, the big breakfast we could only manage one day and we did not seem hungry the rest of the time. Treated ourselves to dinner in the room, if you wanted to cook there is a full stove and oven, but we just did breads, cheeses etc. It was just too nice to go out. We look forward to coming back and trying out the guest house with friends.

Room tip: Each cottage is individual in the forest, all are great.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleenwendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay, beautiful cottages amongst the trees.
We stayed in the guest house top level; Open fire, spa bath, queen bed and full kitchenette with a choice of Restaurants in walking distance.
We have no negative feedback and would easily stay again, a great getaway for couples.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniella-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight to enable an oxfam night walk practice. Great location, across the road from a great sweet shop which supports locally made goods, around the corner from lovely cafes and shops ( including the gorgeous Little Lands shop), and a short walk to some great hiking trails. The check in was a little late due to the previous people apparently making a bit of a mess but this was rectified as soon as possible and the condition of the place was beautifully clean and welcoming. The views from the window are beautiful and relaxing. The fireplace was set up ready to light, enough towels to be had, there are a good number of beds ( 3 upstairs, 2 downstairs all a leading. good size), full kitchen. Unfortunately the spa wasn't working but when we spoke to one of the owners about making sure it was ready for our next stay ( yes we are definitely going back and very happy to do so) he was accommodating and mentioned that next time if anything was amiss to just call them straight away. One tip about the driveways-the one off the main road has some deep pits, which for a full normal sedan is a challenge but there is another drive just around the corner which is fine. It was a little annoying to have only one key as we had to leave half the party inside and come back in the early hours of the morning and there was no way of doing this -if you'll be in the same situation I recommend asking for two keys. In the morning we heard the beautiful call of kookaburras and the fresh air is divine. I would definitely recommend this place for families/ groups and we look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alinay1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a fun weekend in the school holidays. We were a party of 4 kids & 6 adults, and all fitted in comfortably!
The spa was definitely a hit for all, as was the gorgeous open log fire! The house is set in beautiful bush with birds visiting our balcony often!
The house is perfectly located in Olinda within easy access to everything we wanted to do! As an added bonus the sweet shop is just over the road 👍🏼
We would definitely recommend this accom & happily stay again!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 185suec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LochielOwner, Manager at Lochiel Luxury Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your review. It was lovely reading your comment and we are glad you maximised all the features of our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lochiel Accommodation in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews