We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JoeandTracy04
Melbourne, Australia

Work stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019
I booked the Garden Cottage for a 1 night stay, as I was working in the area very early the following day and I don't live close by. I took my husband with me, just because I could. Anne was so wonderful to deal with and the ease of booking, paying, staying were excellent. The cottage was pre heated for our arrival in the evening, as it was extremely cold that day. It was cosy, comfortable, perfect for the 2 of us and breakfast provisions, toiletries, towels, electric blankets were all included. I would stay there again.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable, all cottages are nestled in quiet garden.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$325
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lochiel Original Cottage Master Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$362
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Spa
MARY CARDS, Olinda: BALTIC Suite
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden Retreat Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Spa
Miss Marple tea rooms
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Room service
View more hotels in Olinda
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
19
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
19
6
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

First time staying in this cosy cottage (and definitely wont be the last time). I didn't get to meet Anne face to face but communication via SMS and phone call was excellent. We had a very late check-in and she was kind enough to leave the lights and heater on for us.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DotEla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

The penthouse apartment was very nice with a spa bath .great city views of a night.nice balcony surrounded by old trees,the proprietor was very nice and helpful.would highly recommend an overnight stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q6656RSpetern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the quaint little garden cottage over night. It had everything we need for an overnight stay in a beautiful location.

Management were very welcoming and friendly. They were open to feedback in a receptive/non-defensive manner which is what you want when asked to provide feedback. Really impressed with there approach.

Would recommend having a look at the variety of accommodation this B&B has to offer.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MinspiresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had car trouble and our host helped to call the car company and tried negotiating on our behalf. It was very kind of her. The room is separated from the main house so it felt like a small cottage. It was very clean, comfortable and luxurious and we had a pleasant stay. A big thank you to our kind host.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sndyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Amazing view of the sunset over the city from the balcony despite not being very high above ground level. The furnishings were comfortable and there was plenty of space for two, but I wouldn’t have liked to have people sleeping on the bed-settee in the living room as the bathroom door opened onto the living space, and the door at the top of the staircase didn’t close properly. Just one disappointment - there was no provision for making coffee other than instant which detracted from the very tasty continental style breakfast provision. We didn’t try the spa bath, but it was a bit worrying to have a sign warning against filling beyond a certain point in case overspill went into the living room below!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews