We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Trip61693036225
Good budget hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2023
This is a good budget hotel. The staff were very friendly staff. Good room facilities, small kitchenette including microwave, kettle, fridge & crockery. An older style hotel but clean & quiet. Close to the beach. Includes a pool which we didn't use.
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Luxury Loft Spa Cottage with Sheridan doonas
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
Free parking
Pool
Solar Heated Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to the Ocean Grove Chalet
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabins
Booking.com
    3.5 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
    Living room
    Booking.com
      0.2 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
      eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$257
      • Vio.com
      • Lol.travel
      9.5 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      22.4 km from Riverside Ocean Grove
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Ocean Grove
      Reviews (77)
      Filter reviews
      77 results
      Traveller rating
      21
      32
      7
      6
      11
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      21
      32
      7
      6
      11
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 77 reviews
      Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

      When we arrived we opened the door of the room and instantly smelt urine. I couldn’t pin point where the smell was coming from but it was in the room somewhere. There were a couple of brown stains on the bed sheets. The silicon sealing was mouldy and falling out of the shower around the base. The pool was absolutely disgusting. It was brown water, slimy mould all through it and even miss growing in it. For $170 a night, it was an absolute rip off.

      Room tip: Don’t go there.
      Date of stay: March 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank travellersw2014
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

      We Stayed two nights. Very Clean rooms with a comfortable bed , nice and quiet , friendly staff. Good location, close to town centre. Easy parking. Quick check in ,
      Will definitely be staying here again.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Megan3611
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 February 2020

      Unfortunately, Riverside Motel did not live up to the expectations - which were definitely set by the hefty price tag.
      I booked pretty short notice and therefore did not have that much of a choice - but thought that at this price point, we should have secured a nice enough place to stay. Well...

      The motel is located right next to one of the busy roads leading into Ocean Grove. While proximity to a road can be expected for a motel, this should be accounted for in the rates. Staying in one of the priciest of the accomodation choices placed us literally right next to the road (with trucks making the bedroom window shatter from the early morning hours....). The location is otherwise also one of the poorer options in Ocean Grove - nowhere near any of nature`s treasures you can find in this area, or the main street. Checking in was easy and being late was not an issue at all which was nice. However, reception was otherwise frequently unattended. Parking was available next to the cabins, but required quite some manoeuvring to get into, due to the small size of the slots.

      The cabin - set out for four people - was clean and orderly, the kitchen appliances were working fine (though without a dishwasher or microwave). Cutlery and utensils were scarce, given the amount of people it was rented out for. Towels were provided, linen was clean and beds comfy. Washer and Dryer were in the cabin and worked well. Wifi - advertised on top of the website - was not available in the cabins at all, but provided for the cheaper rooms, in the area around the pool. After some negotiations, we got the Wifi password (and had to go to the pool area to access it) - but it ended up virtually not working most of the time. The pool is nice enough, but only accessible with a key which we received on our second day only.

      Overall - too high a price tag for what this accomodation has to offer.
      If you are prepared to pay this amount of money, book one of the nicer options that are definitely out there on the Bellarine to get better value.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Christine S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 January 2020

      This modest motel is ultra clean and well maintained but is grossly over priced for what get. And calling the rooms suites seemed a little over the top. The suites are just like an average motel room with some stuff to help self catering ie plates and knives and a small balcony overlooking a family swimming pool. Also I found the regulations of this establishment excessive and intimidatng. Although the "suites" had an air conditioner I would have preferred to have more than one window to open.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Charles W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 January 2019

      Room was pleasant overlooking pool. Simple room but had everything we needed. Hotel front desk staff were friendly, helpful. A short walk to the river and there is a nice (long) walk along the water around to Barwon Heads. There are Cafes close by also and it is not far (although up a hill!) to the shopping centre of Ocean Grove.

      Date of stay: November 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank PamAlbury
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews