We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee. Nice focaccias”

Myrtleford Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Myrtleford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great coffee. Staff are friendly. This venue has eftpos. No toilet onsite. I wouldn't say that this venue is out of this world. But a great place for lunch and coffee. A simple but effective bake house

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gdreviewer1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

When we travel we stop at bakeries for a coffee, drink, lunch, snack etc. We have stopped at a few in our travels and this one is by far my favourite - absolutely outstanding!

The service was friendly, the food fresh and tasty, our hot drinks at the right temperature. Can't fault anything here - looking forward to visiting again next time we make the trek to Myrtleford.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellingwoodburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I really needed a proper coffee fix (international roast was on offer at the motel!)
So I popped down to the Bakehouse.
I loved the double shot coffee I had!
I also picked up a bacon and egg roll, some bacon and cheese rolls and a loaf of hi top white bread for my family to take back to our motel room So fresh and a great price.
The service was ultra friendly and it felt good to support a local business.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodiebyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Dropped into the Myrtleford Bakery for a late lunch. Most of the hot pies were gone but the fantastic staff heated the pies we ordered, not a problem. This is old fashioned service you dont see very often. When the order arrived they were some of the best meat pies we have had. A great choice of falvours and plenty of filling. Great coffee and nice clean seating.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Nice selection of bakery items & fresh salad rolls & sandwiches made to order.
Staff members no comment one in particular so rude, perhaps in charge as that's the opinion I got.
I will be back because the food is nice but not if she is serving.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank LoveCats1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtleford Bakehouse also viewed

Myrtleford, Victoria
Myrtleford, Victoria
 
Myrtleford, Victoria
Myrtleford, Victoria
 
Myrtleford, Victoria
Myrtleford, Victoria
 

Been to Myrtleford Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing