We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Milly C
Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2018via mobile
We have stayed at White Crystal over 5 different ski seasons. Initially with our 2 children, but last week as a couple. Therefore have had 2 bedroom, one bedroom and this trip a studio apartment. All have been equally well maintained and comfortable. Lockable ski lockers down stairs and drying cupboards in the apartment. The location could not be better or more convenient being part of the Hotham central building. Reception staff friendly and helpful. You can pull up directly out the front to unload and load your car. Fabulous new restaurant and bar called Miss Mary located directly downstairs. Fabulous views from every apartment.
We will be back next season.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Stunning Mt Hotham
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from White Crystal Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
Our beloved summit - right out the door.
    0.1 km from White Crystal Apartments
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 km from White Crystal Apartments
    Our Chalet rooms - set up as Double.
    Easy and fast booking
      0.3 km from White Crystal Apartments
      Pool
      Spa
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      1.3 km from White Crystal Apartments
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        0.2 km from White Crystal Apartments
        Free Wifi
        • Priceline
        • Agoda.com
        0.2 km from White Crystal Apartments
        • Priceline
        • Agoda.com
        1.6 km from White Crystal Apartments
        • Hotels.com
        • ZenHotels.com
          AU$207
        • Expedia.com
          AU$230
        12.5 km from White Crystal Apartments
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Contact accommodation for availability.
        17.8 km from White Crystal Apartments
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
        View more hotels in Mount Hotham
        Reviews (22)
        Filter reviews
        22 results
        Traveller rating
        12
        5
        2
        3
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        12
        5
        2
        3
        0
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        1 - 6 of 22 reviews
        Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

        Surprised by the cost, $600 a night for a 1 bedroom. Top position, in the middle of the lifts, tickets & lessons. Building screaming out for a renovation, especially given the pricing. Furnishing & fitout suitable for a caravan. On the good side fab views overlooking the slopes & village. First time to Hotham, we fluked great weather & snow fall. We will be back. Bring outfits for big winds given you are on top of a mountain.

        Date of stay: August 2018
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank stevegZ4540DL
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 9 October 2017

        Fantastic location and great apartment. Light and airy with a great view. Down stars is Hotham Central with all the facilities that you need.
        The only complaint I have is that the WiFi Signal is poor. To receive a strong signal you have to sit by the door.

        Date of stay: September 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        1  Thank TimothySt
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        HothamHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at White Crystal Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

        Thank you for your feedback TimothySt,
        Our customers feedback helps us to ensure we are maintaining a high standard of customer service and can work on improvements where needed.
        We understand that the speeds of WiFi differ in a regional remote area compared to a metropolitan area, and we are looking into satellite NBN options to rectify the issue.
        We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Mount Hotham and look forward to seeing you again.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

        Right at the doorstep of the main beginners lift and the meeting spot for lessons. Has supermarket, equipment hire shop and couple of restaurants within the complex.

        Rooms come with kitchen, fridge, and cable tv so good for families. Rooms are reasonable size.

        Obviously you pay for this convenience but will likely be a return customer

        Date of stay: September 2017
        Trip type: Travelled solo
        Thank goony51
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        HothamHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at White Crystal Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

        Hello goony51,
        Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Mount Hotham. Your feedback assists us in ensuring we maintain our high standard of customer service for all our guests.
        We look forward to seeing you again.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 23 September 2017

        Really nice apartment in the heart of Hotham. Stayed here 5 years ago and returned. Was one of the few apartments available to book early which is really important if you're travelling a distance and need to lock something in. Facilities and amenities were perfect.

        Date of stay: July 2017
        1  Thank Gaylene C
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        HothamHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at White Crystal Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

        Welcome back Gaylene C,
        We pride ourselves in offering a home away from home in all of our properties.
        Our customers feedback helps us to ensure we are maintaining a high standard of customer service and can work on improvements where needed.
        We look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 1 September 2017

        We loved White Crystal Apartments. Dennis was able to check us in early so we were skiing the day we arrived.
        Apartment 107 was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well enough equipped for most cooking ( next time I will bring foil/baking paper and paper towel).
        Easy access to skiing and the supermarket, bars and ski school in the same building.
        Some cable TV channels and free wifi make it easy to entertain yourself on bad weather days.
        Would stay again!

        Room tip: Odd numbers have a magnificent view across the valley.. watch the sun rise !
        Date of stay: August 2017
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Anthea M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        HothamHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at White Crystal Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

        Thank you for your feedback Anthea.
        We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Mount Hotham. Your feedback assists us in ensuring we maintain our high standard of customer service for all our guests.
        We look forward to seeing you again.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews