We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wine Tour”
Review of Manna Gum Tours

Manna Gum Tours
Ranked #2 of 11 Food & Drink in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manna Gum Tours offer a personalized day tour for small groups of up to seven guests showcasing the scenery, wineries and the many attractions of the Mornington Peninsula.Pick up and drop off at your accommodation.Shuttle service also available.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

* travelled to the Peninsula for a wine tour, Peter from Manna Gum Tours was our guide, what a great day and a wonderful person who went out of his way making sure our day was a memorable experience.The wineries selected and our lunch could not have been any better. Would recommend anyone to Peter.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Barry982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much Barry for the great review.
It was good to have the tour on a Monday rather than the weekend as the wineries were much quieter.
Hope the golf was enjoyable.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"girls weekend"
in 7 reviews
"winery tour"
in 16 reviews
"great wineries"
in 6 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 25 reviews
"red hill"
in 6 reviews
"several wineries"
in 3 reviews
"cellar door"
in 3 reviews
"local wineries"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful person"
in 2 reviews
"boutique wineries"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"great choice"
in 2 reviews
"anyone who wants"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Peter was very accommodating, fun & allowed us to tailor our own tour to suit our needs.
He had a smile on his face all day whilst ensuring we had a great time.
We highly recommend Manna Gum Tours!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Travellingwesties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you ladies for the great review. I had a great,fun day as well.
Plenty more wineries to visit another time.
Thanks again for a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Peter was fantastic, very flexible in taking us to any wineries we wished. He waited for us to have a long lunch and picked and dropped us up from the accommodation. Very special experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank TaylorKayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks Taylor for the review. It was a great day. Thanks for booking with Manna Gum Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We had such a great day on the Mornington Penninsula. Peter is an excellent guide, and was happy to be flexible with our program, taking us to some amazing spots. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank atapointb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had an excellent wine tour, Peter was really friendly and adaptable and it was great to visit all the boutique wineries. On arrival at each of the wineries we were greeted with a friendly smile as they all clearly knew Peter well. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank BronwenRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you Bronwen for the great Review.
Thoroughly enjoyed the day with you and Tom.
I think he had a great birthday!
Plenty of other wineries to visit another day and hopefully we can do another tour in the future.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Gum Tours also viewed

 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Pearcedale, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Manna Gum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing