We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour with a pure gentleman ”
Review of Manna Gum Tours

Manna Gum Tours
Ranked #2 of 11 Food & Drink in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manna Gum Tours offer a personalized day tour for small groups of up to seven guests showcasing the scenery, wineries and the many attractions of the Mornington Peninsula.Pick up and drop off at your accommodation.Shuttle service also available.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Peter was an excellent guide. We were taken to some beautiful wineries. He was very informative. Enjoyable day

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank fran g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks Fran for the review. It was a pleasure spending the day with you and your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"girls weekend"
in 7 reviews
"winery tour"
in 16 reviews
"great wineries"
in 6 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 25 reviews
"red hill"
in 6 reviews
"several wineries"
in 3 reviews
"cellar door"
in 3 reviews
"local wineries"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful person"
in 2 reviews
"boutique wineries"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"great choice"
in 2 reviews
"anyone who wants"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 2 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic day around the peninsula with Peter, great host with lots of local knowledge. Thank you for a very enjoyable day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks Sarah for the review and the enjoyable day. It was a fun day touring with you and the ladies. I trust you had a good night after I dropped you off. Hopefully we will tour again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Our Manna gum tour/ day out exceeded all expectations. Peter has fabulous knowledge about the Mornington peninsula & it’s wineries & we went to places we would never have found ourselves.
Peter was very attentive - kept the van cool; had cold water supply & was even able to make one of our party very happy with a special trip for ice cream
Thank you so much Peter for a brilliant day out - would highly recommend Manna gum tours to all.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sisterelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you ladies for the review. I thoroughly enjoyed the day with your company. There are plenty more beautiful wineries to visit on the Mornington Peninsula. Hopefully we can do another tour one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Once again we are more than impressed. I had spoken with Peter before the tour to let him know where we had already been, he was able to take us to vineyards we had not yet been to. Great day once again highly recommended for a great day of wine tasting through the Mornington peninsula.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Greed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks Gino for the great review. Look forward to the next Tour exploring more beautiful wineries that you have not yet visited.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Peter was a great host! He lined up some great wineries and a cider brewery at my request! He was happy to accomodate any requests we had which was great! We all had a perfect day out for a big birthday celebration!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank lmt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks for the great review. I had a terrific time listening to all the different accents in your group. Hope you had a good BBQ after I dropped you off.
Hopefully we may do another wine tour again as there is so many other great Mornington Peninsula Wineries to visit.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Gum Tours also viewed

 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Pearcedale, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Manna Gum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing