We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
So good, we went again!

My partner took us on a trip with Peter in January and enjoyed it so much we went again in December... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
thrgamon
,
Melbourne, Australia
Wine tour

Highly recommend, Peter had fantastic knowledge of the wineries in the area, including an... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
Josh P
via mobile
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews girls weekend winery tour great wineries mornington peninsula red hill several wineries cellar door local wineries wonderful person boutique wineries wine tasting an excellent guide great choice anyone who wants thank you so much amazing experience excellent wine
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Once again we are more than impressed. I had spoken with Peter before the tour to let him know where we had already been, he was able to take us to vineyards we had not yet been to. Great day once again highly recommended for a great day of wine tasting through the Mornington peninsula.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Greed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks Gino for the great review. Look forward to the next Tour exploring more beautiful wineries that you have not yet visited.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Peter was a great host! He lined up some great wineries and a cider brewery at my request! He was happy to accomodate any requests we had which was great! We all had a perfect day out for a big birthday celebration!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank lmt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks for the great review. I had a terrific time listening to all the different accents in your group. Hope you had a good BBQ after I dropped you off.
Hopefully we may do another wine tour again as there is so many other great Mornington Peninsula Wineries to visit.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Peter was incredibly helpful from start to finish. He took into consideration the places we wanted to go and incorporated them into our tour easily. He was friendly and fun to have around and was super flexible, changing the last destination last minute when we decided we wanted to see the distillery. He ever reminded us to get some snacks for dinner when we went past the local shops.
Could not recommend Peter more :)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank _grace_pilcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks Grace for the great review.
I trust you had an enjoyable spa at your accommodation on Saturday night.
I had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed the company.
Hopefully we will tour again one day.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Fantastic wine tour on grand final weekend. Wineries , great lunch and cheese and cider made for a great full day tour. Peter was a top host/driver and did the pick up and drop off from Melbourne. Great day and highly recommended. 3 Brisbane couples enjoyed

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks Keith for the kind review.
I had a great day and really enjoyed the company.
Look forward to touring again one day.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

A great day out we had with Manna Gum Tours to the Dandenongs. We were so pleased that Peter was able to take us to see this wonderful part of Victoria and show us the quaint villages, views, including a visit to the tranquil and beautiful William Ricketts Sanctuary. Peter was more than happy and accomodating with our requests and we enjoyed his company. Manna Gum Tours we will return. Thank you again. Champagne Girls Adelaide.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank OLMPUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you Ladies for the great review. I had a wonderful day enjoying your company.
It was nice to be somewhere different for the day. Hopefully, I will see you all again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews