We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
So good, we went again!

My partner took us on a trip with Peter in January and enjoyed it so much we went again in December... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
thrgamon
,
Melbourne, Australia
Wine tour

Highly recommend, Peter had fantastic knowledge of the wineries in the area, including an... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
Josh P
via mobile
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews girls weekend winery tour great wineries mornington peninsula red hill several wineries cellar door local wineries wonderful person boutique wineries wine tasting an excellent guide great choice anyone who wants thank you so much amazing experience excellent wine
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Once again an amazing day organised by our driver Peter. An amazing day wine and cheese tasting and lunch was delicious!!
Peter is very flexible and just an overall lovely person. Looking forward to using your service again Peter!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the great review. Look forward to another tour with you in the future.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had a lovely day with Mannagum Tours. Peter our driver organised a day full of treats by taking us to some great wineries, cheese tasting and also a cider cellar. Lunch was included and the restaurant was a great choice by Peter. The food was delicious and catered well for the dietary needs of our group. Next time I will remember to tell Peter about our groups dietary requirements when booking. We had a wonderful day as we could relax and enjoying the beautiful views around Mornington as we were not driving. We would highly recommend Mannagum Tours, Peter is a wonderful chauffeur.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Had a really lovely day, took us to some fantastic wineries. Would highly recommend this tour. Never felt rushed was flexible with changing up wineries to suit us and really knowledgeable about the area. Thanks for a great day!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank AliciaDavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I would happily (and enthusiastically) recommend this tour for couples or groups. It was a great day out. Peter was a fantastic guide and friendly pleasant company throughout the day. He was flexible and tailored the tour to what we were interested in seeing and doing. This was organised as a Christmas gift for my partner and I and we couldn't have had a better day. We even visited a winery where we spotted a koala in a tree. Plus, the wineries we visited were stunning and the lunch was lovely. Just fantastic! Would book with Manna Gum Tours again.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank betty_spaghetti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My parents and I enjoyed a fantastic day out on the Mornington Peninsula winery tour. Peter was a fantastic and very down to earth driver and guide - he even drove in to Melbourne CBD to pick us up from the hotel even though he lives on the Peninsula.

Over 5 hours we visited about 6 wineries, with most being small boutique wineries which were much better than the big commercial cellar doors. We even met the winemaker (Quealy) who first brought Pinot Grigio to Australia. We also stopped for a nice lunch overlooking a vineyard which made for a pleasant break from the wine tasting.

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who loves wine or just wants a nice day out with friends and family.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank plyons89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews