We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time using Manna Gum tours! ”
Review of Manna Gum Tours

Manna Gum Tours
Ranked #2 of 11 Food & Drink in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manna Gum Tours offer a personalized day tour for small groups of up to seven guests showcasing the scenery, wineries and the many attractions of the Mornington Peninsula.Pick up and drop off at your accommodation.Shuttle service also available.
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Once again an amazing day organised by our driver Peter. An amazing day wine and cheese tasting and lunch was delicious!!
Peter is very flexible and just an overall lovely person. Looking forward to using your service again Peter!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Manna Gum Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the great review. Look forward to another tour with you in the future.
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"girls weekend"
in 7 reviews
"winery tour"
in 16 reviews
"great wineries"
in 6 reviews
"mornington peninsula"
in 25 reviews
"red hill"
in 6 reviews
"several wineries"
in 3 reviews
"cellar door"
in 3 reviews
"local wineries"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful person"
in 2 reviews
"boutique wineries"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 2 reviews
"great choice"
in 2 reviews
"anyone who wants"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 2 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had a lovely day with Mannagum Tours. Peter our driver organised a day full of treats by taking us to some great wineries, cheese tasting and also a cider cellar. Lunch was included and the restaurant was a great choice by Peter. The food was delicious and catered well for the dietary needs of our group. Next time I will remember to tell Peter about our groups dietary requirements when booking. We had a wonderful day as we could relax and enjoying the beautiful views around Mornington as we were not driving. We would highly recommend Mannagum Tours, Peter is a wonderful chauffeur.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Had a really lovely day, took us to some fantastic wineries. Would highly recommend this tour. Never felt rushed was flexible with changing up wineries to suit us and really knowledgeable about the area. Thanks for a great day!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank AliciaDavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I would happily (and enthusiastically) recommend this tour for couples or groups. It was a great day out. Peter was a fantastic guide and friendly pleasant company throughout the day. He was flexible and tailored the tour to what we were interested in seeing and doing. This was organised as a Christmas gift for my partner and I and we couldn't have had a better day. We even visited a winery where we spotted a koala in a tree. Plus, the wineries we visited were stunning and the lunch was lovely. Just fantastic! Would book with Manna Gum Tours again.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank betty_spaghetti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My parents and I enjoyed a fantastic day out on the Mornington Peninsula winery tour. Peter was a fantastic and very down to earth driver and guide - he even drove in to Melbourne CBD to pick us up from the hotel even though he lives on the Peninsula.

Over 5 hours we visited about 6 wineries, with most being small boutique wineries which were much better than the big commercial cellar doors. We even met the winemaker (Quealy) who first brought Pinot Grigio to Australia. We also stopped for a nice lunch overlooking a vineyard which made for a pleasant break from the wine tasting.

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who loves wine or just wants a nice day out with friends and family.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank plyons89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Gum Tours also viewed

 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Pearcedale, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Manna Gum Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing